36 Days of Healthy Eating : Day 1&2

in #health7 years ago

Today is actually day 2 of my journey to a healthier Me.

Along my journey I hope to help you make changes to improve your health as I make those same changes I hopes of becoming a better fit me. I do have to say I am NOT a nutritionist. I'm a personal trainer and runner and swimmer that's trying to live the life I advertise to others.

These first two days I've been doing intermittent fasting.

What is Intermittent Fasting?

https://visual.ly/community/infographic/health/intermittent-fasting-basics

image

These first two days were a great way to jumpstart my healthy eating habits.

**Day One ** was personally difficult because I had to start to break away from the habit of just eating whenever I wanted. I got slightly hangry and a little on edge, but I kept telling myself every time I wanted to eat while fasting "Dinner is going to be sooooo good, don't spoil it". I was right! Dinner was AMAZING!!!

We ate fried pickle chips for an appitizer, wings and sweet potato fries for my meal.

Day two was much easier. I drank my water when I thought I felt hungry and I planned out some great healthy options for breakfast, lunch and dinner for the next few days.

Tonight I took a healthier option for dinner. I decided to start the high protein meal for dinner tonight. Why wait till tomorrow?

We ate grilled chicken, Parmesan cauliflower steaks and green beans.

image

For the next 34 days I'm going to eat fruits for breakfast, vegetables for lunch and high protein meals for dinner.

Each day after dinner I will share my three meals with you, along with a Healthy piece of Information.

***Note to self:::I'm also going to know that every now and then it's okay to have a free meal. For example: I am going out to a Mexican restaurant Thursday night with a friend that's coming in town. I will eat my fruit and veggies for breakfast and lunch then yummy Nachos for dinner.

Thank you for following my Healthy Eating journey,

BE Healthy
BE Happy
BE YOU

Sort:  

upvoted damn my vote brings 2 cent.

Thank you for your upvote. $.02 is better than 0.

Well I like to say thank you for posting your journey. I look forward to reading more in the future.

Fasting is awesome. From what I can tell, the 4day fast I did just this last week has cured a skin condition I had for over a decade.

Keep it up! It's worth it.


Not gonna lie. My newest post is weird.

Thank you for your encouragement.

What kind of fasting did you participate in?

I did water fasting :)

Thank you for your encouragement.

What kind of fasting did you participate in?

Congratulations @mselk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!