36 Days of Healthy Eating : Day 3

in #health7 years ago

Day3 started off just GREAT!!!!
NOT!
I was weak as those yummy chocolate covered donut munchkins sat on my desk at 6am.
I gave in and ate TWO. They were so delicious.

Starting at 6:05am I was on the right track.
I coached Masters Swim Practice from 6:30-8:30 then before I left work to run my 6 Miles home, I ate my banana.

image

I had just burned 677 calories so by the time I made it home I was starving. I showered then devoured the BEST apple ever.

image

1:00pm rolled around and it was LUNCH TIME

image

I had red, green, yellow & orange bell pepper slices and some cauliflower with 2 tablespoons of ranch dressing to lightly dip them in.

I do have to say that I was REALLY HUNGRY by the time 7:00pm appeared.

For dinner we had..............

image

Turkey Cheeseburgers with fried onion, lettuce, tomato and avocado on top.

On the side we had Baked Beans, Brussel Sprouts/Asparagus and Roasted Baked Potatoes/Sweet Potatoes

To top off the night I am going to eat 4 Double Stuffed Oreos.

Thank you for following me and my story,

BE Healthy
BE Proud
BE YOU

Sort:  

Good luck on your diet

Things will get easier. Sounds like you are making good choices.... maybe not the donuts but your better of with one naughty choice then a stack of them.
Making a great start on a road to a better way of eating for yourself.

Congratulations @mselk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!