90 Day Half Marathon Training : Day 10

in #health7 years ago

IMG_3715.PNG

Don't worry Friends,

My training is going strong!

I know I haven't posted since day 3 and I will have a long update tomorrow of days 4-9 but Today was such a great run that I wanted to share.

Today is Day 10
and it was LONG RUN SUNDAY

I woke up and jumped right in the shower then into my running skirt, tank top and favorite running shoes.
Had my delicious cup of coffee and I was planning on eating a banana but I opened it and it was smushed.... YUCK! Instead I ate 1/2 a piece of bread with crunchy peanut butter and small small dab of blueberry preserves.

Time to stretch. I must say that Days 4-9 were exhausting but that's for tomorrow's post. After stretching and going p for the 5th time I put my running belt on, turned Spotify music on and put my phone in my belt.

Once I stepped outside I knew this was going to be a great run. The weather was perfect! I turned my GPS watch on and off I went.

Today I was accompanied by my dgf and dang she's fast. Left me in the dust on our truck up hill, back home 3.5 miles.

The first 3.5 miles we're down hill and FANTASTIC! The turn around point came and went then it was all UP HILL back home.

The run was hard and sometimes I found myself thinking French Toast am I even moving anymore??? I reminded myself to properly breathe then did a full body scan to check my form. I relaxed got my breath under control and picked the pace back up.

Once the run was over I felt sooo accomplished and like I could have run a few more. I probably would have slowed down a little but in the end I still felt spectacular.

I use my Fitbit for running. I used to use garmin but made the transition once I got my ChargeHR. My dgf uses MapMyRun and shared our run with me and our apps were a little off.

IMG_3717.JPG

I guess I'll have to wait till Race Day to see what my official pace is.

My goal is under 2 for my HalfMarathon.

Thank you for following my story,

BE Strong
BE Dedicated
BE YOU