You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Dissociative Drugs the Future of Antidepressants?

in #health7 years ago

If there is a way to stop Ketamine putting holes in the bladder, it may very well be used to treat depression. I can see you have put a lot of time into this article and I appreciate that! Though a bit too technical at times; still a great read.

You may want to look into taking part in my challenge to help your community to grow and to join the biggest Science community on Steemit. You would fit right in! :)

Sort:  

Thank you for your feedback, it's much appreciated! I wasn't sure how technical to make this piece and perhaps veered a bit too far on the side of minutia. Noted for the future.

Very good point about the bladder damage - that's partially why I'm interested in dissociatives that only require a fraction of a ketamine dose but may have similar benefits. Alternatively, I imagine that ketamine research will lead to a non-psychoactive pharmaceutical that targets specific receptors, hopefully without the kidney-related side-effects.

I'll take a look at your challenge right now, thanks for the heads up. :)