Sort:  

Congratulations @nataliejohnson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for this post. Some things I do to help lower the cellphone exposure are: (1) Keep a cover on it. I like the wallet-phone cover combo that my wife gave me, (2) talk on speakerphone mode as often as possible and when appropriate, and (3) move the phone as far as possible from my head when sleeping.

I'm not sure if any electromagnetic blockers for phones actually work. I'd be interested to read what other members have experienced.

Thanks for sharing @diverse. I am increasingly concerned about cell phones and other sources of EMFs. I do the same thing, I keep my phone away from me most of the time, and when I'm sleeping I turn it off if it's in the same room or I put it in another one completely. The speakerphone option works well, too.