Got PTSD?? (Molly Rancher cartoon)

in #health6 years ago

MOLLY RANCHER.jpg

Good morning! Here is another of my original cartoons, from an upcoming book I need to publish... Still looking for a literary agent, or someone else to read the rejection letters... With over 150 ideas on backlog, I feel like my heartbeats would be best spent in creating...

Molly Rancher is my way of shedding light on ecstasy, or X, MDMA, or Molly as the kids call it... People call it a love drug... We should call it a therapy drug, a get-your-shit-together drug... No longer is ecstasy confined to laserlit raves full of furry burner girls... Medical research is being done with MDMA, and scientists are finding the results very promising...

I don't feel like researching, only drawing... But I will tell you what I remember... MDMA is being researched with people experiencing PTSD... This is dramatic and also huge news... Go tell everyone! But they also do research with grief, drug addiction, and other mental disorders like schizophrenia... Love drug, my ass!

PTSD.jpg

While I do not feel the same way about narcotics, or hard drugs, I don't mind occasionally using cocaine as a metaphor for capitalism and its decadence... You know? Like bankers doing lines of credit on the tits of corporate strippers... This next cartoon says it best... Wells Fargone, LOL...

WELLS FARGONE.jpg

I love how his bowtie is grabbing the straw... Lulz... Okay, this last piece is about everyone's favorite medicine, cannabis, and my latest favorite champion of freedom, Bernie Sanders... On a unicorn donkey... The person who commissioned this art wanted him holding a bong, so of course I added rainbow smoke! Oh, they never bought the piece from me, so it is still available... ($50 SBD, or make offer) Includes free shipping everywhere, and comes in a plastic case...

BERN.jpg

I have seen very little traffic at my blog lately... Again, I would rather be drawing! Also, I learned I have to recharge my bandwidth, so it was a great excuse to spend less time getting sucked in here... But my desire is that you get sucked into my little happy cartoon world... Could be kinda fun, you know? I love checking out the ideas posted by people who amaze me... If that is you, drop an @occupywallets and I will get to it as life allows...

Please upvote, comment, and resteem... And follow me for many more works of art, music, poetry, and travel videos...

Sort:  

goodluck☺

it looks great! imma upvote ya

Thank you! I need to get all my ideas drawn up... You know?
(Did you forget to upvote, or maybe you are charging your bandwidth?)

love them all!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @occupywallets to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.