A cure for Diabetes type 2

in #health8 years ago

According to the world health organization high blood sugar kills more than 3 million people each year.

I was recently diagnosed as type 2 diabetic. I didn't consider myself overweight and I’m an active person .

With Medical support I’m now 3 weeks into a radical new diet regime which within 3 weeks has brought my blood sugars down to normal levels.

If there is an interest I’m happy to post my daily diary to help others who may wish to try this.

I’m not a doctor and should you wish to try it you should do this with your doctors help. Its all so new that you will most likely find resistance but its been tested and there are scientific papers you can show to your health practioner to guide them through it.

Be under no misapprehensions this is tough and takes will power and effort

I’ve learnt to cook tasty things which are very low calorie and seem to be working for me. I’m happy to post pictures and recipes if there is interest.

Here's how I began:

2nd Oct. 2016

I’d read about the “cure type diabetes type 2” well before I was diagnosed.

I’m a six foot something man who doesn't look over weight and is generally pretty active. Until Maddy , our in-house Labrador died a few months ago I would walk 3-4 miles a day, cycle to do errands and play the occasion game of tennis.

My diagnosis was a bit of a shock, I didn't have the classic symptoms of thirst and needing the loo lots, ( thats a toilet for any non UK readers), but I had been tired for some time but being 62 years old my thoughts turned to age and not disease.

I was diagnosed at my 60 year old check up which I had postponed for 2 years . I must confess to not liking doctors. Once upon a time, in a not so far away land, I had a doctor I knew and trusted. This is no longer the case.

Anyhow my first blood tests gave warning of an anomaly. Possibly I’m pre - diabetic I was told, and I was sent for another blood test. The surgery called me the next day to say I should make an appointment, which due to the nature of the booking system was a month later.

Hoping for the best but preparing for the worst I went on a low GI diet. I lost 2 kilos in weight in that month and was told I was a full on type 2 diabetic. The doctor passed me onto the nurse who gave me a glucose level meter and told me I had 3 months to adjust my diet or else I would go on medication.

I told her about the Newcastle diet

http://www.nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk/Services/A-Z/DiabetesService/PatientsCarers/Documents/SJH%20NEWCASTLE%20DIET%20BOOKLET2012.pdf

She wasn't convinced about it but said if I wanted to try it she would see me again in a month to see how I was getting on. So this is an experiment.

I spoke to those close to me and those who haven't read about it , even medics are very skeptical. However the research seems sound to me and I’m happy to try something which while it may be slightly different reads as scientifically sound to me.

The Diet - Basically 800 Calories a day for 8 weeks + lots of water ( 2-3 ltrs per day)

The artwork is mine. ( I'm a full time artist)

If you'd like me to keep on posting just let me know

#health #food #art

Sort:  

Sorry to hear you have been diagnosed as type 2 diabetic I hope they find a cure for this and other diseases very soon, dont have diabetes but worry I will in the future, your article is most interesting and think you should post more about your findings, all the best upvoted.

Thanks for your thoughts. I thought it might be useful to others in a similar situation to hear directly about this from someone going through the process

Congratulations @orsonkartt! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!