The Power to Heal is in Your Hands

in #health6 years ago

You Can Heal Yourself & Others Naturally

As humans, we have more power and capacity to bring about healing for our bodies and the planet than most people realize. Modern culture has dumbed us down to the point we don’t even realize it is our birthright to access our natural healing and intuitive abilities. If we knew this, we might think for ourselves and rely less on experts.

Humans have had the capacity to heal for ages, and our ancestors were able to connect with their intuitive knowing by living in harmony with nature. But today, warped religious teachings have taught us to fear our natural ability to know from within, and our fast-paced society has disconnected us from the gifts inside our own bodies, minds, hearts, and spirits.

Our World Needs Healing

Every day, our biological systems battle legions of chemical creations that have infiltrated global air, soil, and water to the point that Inuit children are likely to be born with high concentrations of toxins already in their bodies. Toxic food and a profit-driven medical system exacerbate the problem. I realized at some point we essentially spend the first half of our lives unwittingly paying large corporations as we create our own chronic disease through purchasing popular sugar-laden, preservative-laden “foods” and “drinks.”

The next half of our life (in modern society), we then pay healthcare providers large sums of our money as we pay for costly “treatments” that may not be effective and in some cases cause more harm than good. I’ve seen loved ones interact with the pain management system as it currently stands (here in Texas, marijuana is illegal, and addictive opiates reign supreme), and it is pathetic and costly. I prefer using Reiki to treat my chronic pain condition because it has no side effects, is readily available to me from my own hands, and treats the root cause rather than symptoms.

Reiki Healing Energy is Powerful

reikiheals.jpg

I have been fortunate to discover Reiki, a healing intelligence that has helped me to reconnect to what is healthy and nourishing and bypass that which is not. I would like to pass this information on to anyone who would like the ability to heal with your own hands. It may sound crazy, and it is (in a good way)! I have seen some really wild things happen thanks to Reiki….

Through my experience working with Reiki healing energy as a Reiki master, I have seen:

1 - It is possible to ease physical pains and headaches using only healing touch
2 - It is possible to receive inspired healing guidance through my own intuition
3 - It is possible to heal the root cause of an illness by using energy
4 - It is possible for me to direct my own healing path and go against doctor's recommendations and end up better off for it
5 – It is possible to sense and feel energetic imbalances before they affect the physical body and to know how mild or severe they are
6 – It is possible to treat the energy body and then experience improvement in the physical body

Reiki Banned by U.S. after World War II

Reiki is an extremely empowering healing modality from Japan. The U.S. government actually drove the practicing Reiki masters underground after World War II and forced the Japanese to practice Western medicine --- because Reiki actually is extremely powerful, to the point that I have seen miracles happen for myself and clients. Despite being officially banned, the practice survived and has spread worldwide through Reiki masters teaching each other and passing attunements so we can all help to heal ourselves and the planet.

Reiki Helped Me Heal from Disabilng Condition

I know Reiki works through direct experience. Five years ago at age 27, I became unable to walk or stand on my feet, experienced joint deformities and inflammation, had pain from head to toe, and had to drop out of school and move home to live with my father. I was able to use Reiki to treat myself every day, and it has slowly but surely helped me to:

  • Release trapped emotions that were contributing to my pain
  • Change ways of thinking that increased pain
  • Remove causes from past lives and ancestral issues that contributed to my condition
  • Stop physical pains that arise on a day-to-day basis
  • Find a practitioner who helped me realize I had undiagnosed Lyme disease and then heal it naturally in 2 months
  • Recover physical ability even after doctors told me to stop hiking, pay them lots of money, take medicines my body rejected, and get in a wheelchair
  • Intuit a diet that has helped me to continue to improve daily
  • Live healthfully without taking the recommended rheumatology pharmaceutical "medicines"
  • Help heal my strong emotions around becoming disabled and cultivate self-love
  • Helped me manifest things I need for my life purpose and wellbeing

cane1.jpg

I remember when I first became disabled, the Western medical doctors treated me like a partial person, and the healers and holistic doctors treated me as a whole being, complete with emotions. Western doctors wanted to tell me what to do and how to do it, and it required them as an authority to oversee the protocol at my expense. Reiki flows from my hands whenever I want it, is effective to stop pain without harmful side effects or any cost to me, and it treats the root cause so that I get healthier and stronger every day I am alive. Plus it complements any form of treatment you might wish to use (there are some effective ones out there in every school of medicine!).

So I am here on Steemit in part to introduce Reiki and advocate for it as a form of healthcare that is easily available to everyone and truly revolutionary. Reiki has helped me uncover gifts I never dreamed I had:

  • Telepathy
  • Clairvoyance
  • Mediumship
  • Healing power (I have, with Reiki, helped to: stop headaches, help women with infertility become pregnant, reduce depression, reduce pain, and more...)
  • Clairsentience
  • Empathy
  • Claircognizance
  • Clairaudience

Reiki Healing for Others & As a Business Brings Freedom

By learning Reiki, I have been able to help people in so many ways because I can use the healing energy on clients and friends and also teach others how to transmit the healing energy. Many of my clients are successful in the corporate world, but have a deep yearning to pursue a calling in healing and to help people. Learning Reiki gives them the ability to heal themselves and others and meets needs no typical office job could.

I have also liberated myself from the dreaded “full-time work” or “job” situation because I can teach and practice Reiki and make money. So I am able to set my own schedule, travel at leisure, and truly enjoy the work I do. Fortunately Reiki energy also helps with manifesting clients and whatever else I need. It has put me on the perfect spiritual path for me and brought about wild and crazy, fun life experiences. You can send it over a distance or into the past or future.

Experience It & See

It is something to be experienced and not read about. I understand skepticism, and know that is healthy. But even if this is a bit out there for you, I urge you to try Reiki and see what you think. If we all had Reiki, our society would be very different, and we would feel empowered to access our inner healing abilities and help ourselves first, and then seek help from practitioners who truly practice healing and not just disease management.

Reiki has also helped me connect to what is truly healthful for me because it is an ancient healing wisdom. I now eat only the best organic, whole foods and am truly in tune with what nurtures my body.

I currently practice and teach Holy Fire Reiki in Dallas, TX. You can learn more about it here: http://www.peacefulpresents.net/

Sort:  

This is super interesting stuff. I don't think I've ever done Reiki, but I have done similar energy work that yielded similar results. Self-healing type stuff. Not mediumship or anything. Mostly just a change in life experience and increased mental and physical health. It's an ongoing process, and sometimes I just take time off of maintenance if I'm not up for it. But so wonderful to know we have things available. I'd be curious to hear about your mediumship and other experiences and how that developed...

Congratulations @peacefulpresents! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!