You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 10 Days on Watermelons - How to Regenerate Your Body

in #health6 years ago

Oh yes, in the beginning I was struggling with eating just melons and was definitely craving other foods, but after a few days I stared to love them and it was a shame that I had to end it, because I moved to a different place where there were no good melons around - great produce is the key to success on a mono diet!

I did took some herbs to support the detox process and strengthen my body - milk thistle for the liver, a herb mixture for my colon and kidneys as well as drinking chaga tea with licorice root, ashwagandha and Siberian ginseng daily for supporting my adrenals.

Well, about the water fasting - If you have no experiences yet with such detox regimes, you might want to consider doing a mono diet or just fruits for a certain time instead. Water fasting can be very powerful in healing but is also a very strong detox for the body, not suitable for every state of health. I myself am also planning to do a water fast, but right now I am still preparing my body for this with several mono diets, intermittent fasting and other detox regimes.

Let me know how your own detox journey goes and don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any further questions 💚 Have a great day!