You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We just did a 3 day water fast! And this is how it went.

in #health7 years ago

Hahaha! Best picture ever @sift666.
I don't think I could do a water fast. I'm a long time Paleo person too and I get down right "Hangry" after 1 day of fasting and regularly practice intermittent fasting. I think it's my gut bacteria that is screaming at me and these are the strains that I'm attempting to co-habitat with, not the ones that I'm trying to squelch like candida.

Sort:  

I never saw this when you posted, as it wasn't a reply to me, but yes, IF is better for him. If I'm away he forgets to eat and that works out fine!

@knarly327 (my husband) is the same. I also think that there is absolutely nothing wrong with letting your system tell you when it's ready to eat as opposed to just eating for something to do or because you always take a meal at a certain time. It's an interesting exercise when we start to dissect "why" we take certain actions or not.

I think that's one of the interesting things about a water fast. Because you're committed, you don't eat, but you start to notice some of your triggers for eating.

Which, is the way I think it should be...that you notice. Sometimes it takes a fast to recognize the need to reset your habits.