You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An eye condition that I didn’t even know existed: Let me introduce you to Pinguecula/Pterygium

in #health6 years ago

Ah... the human body. Literally every kind of tissue in our bodies can be afflicted in so many ways, only nature can come up with.

Your pinguecula is like the skin corn I had on my foot.
Stress-stimulus induced overgrowth of extracellular matrix deposits or cells...
Why are you doing that to us, bodies?

Hope, your thingy never develops into a pterygium.

Sort:  

Honestly, most of the time I am marveled at the fact that, while dealing with such complexity so (comparatively) few things ever go wrong!

Exactly, I think in my case this think was produced by some chronic friction stress due to dry eyes. I am certainly taking precautions to keep it in check!