Sort:  

My husband trained me to see in the dark many many years ago when we were backpacking. We would be hiking around looking for a good place to set up and he didn't like lights as we were stealth campers. He said I'd get used to it and adjust and I totally did. Though till I adjusted it completely freaked me out wandering around not being able to see where I was stepping. Lol. Fun times.

Sounds like he gave you a good skill there!! I haven't managed to train my husband yet, haha... I go out without a torch and he's like: How can you see? And i'm like - der - with my eyes?

Stealth camping sounds fun!!! You'd be good in an apocalypse!! My husband would have all the fires and lights on- no, that's not quite true... He's pretty good really. xxx

Bahahaha! I'm sure you will train him in due time! And yes he definitely gave me a wonderful and useful skill 😍