How I turned this day around

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Today was an off day.

You know I had stuff to do, but I would just not move! At work this was :P
ID-100449646.jpg
Anyhow, I realized it must be connected to me not working out as I used to. I got two small kids and that gives all I could ask for, but it diminishes the hours I can work out.
Good I’m a pro, because I just needed to make a few small adjustments to feel better again! :) I used to work a lot with my walking, and the adjustments I can do with just my walk changes everything.

Walking around ON this earth is often heavy! Gravity pulls and you are not as smooth as you can be. I learned many years ago that one can find a better flow doing just a few things.
connecting to the now, having a reference point not in the past or future helps, I will get back to that in another post. Also being aware of your body, move in to it if you will, not just making it move. Once you are aware, and your physical body are filled with your attention, you can feel every step, your feet touches ground.. (what shoes you have?)
And you might feel how your physical body is two, an upper and a lower. How does the shoulders move against the legs or the hip? Women do this better than us men for some reason.. :)

Anyway, a short walk back and forth to the supermarket got it done! The walk didn’t steal energy, it gave! I got more energy to play with the kids later in the day than I had early. I’m writing this with the kids asleep, I could work all night. Or walk..;)

pajobbet.jpg
adding pict for recognition.