SMALL BUT TERRIBLE!

in #health6 years ago (edited)

calamansi.jpg
(The picture above is what a lemon looks like in the Philippines.)

I started drinking a glass of lemon juice since my mother had this routine when the doctor advised her to. Since then I started my day with it instead of a glass of milk, a cup of coffee or a tea because I can see that it really benefited me.

So in this moment, I want to share to you what I have found out before I started this routine. So,

WHAT ARE THE BENEFITS OF DRINKING A GLASS OF LEMON JUICE IN THE MORNING?

There are many benefits when you drink a glass of lemon juice in the morning but I will share 5 benefits which came from what I've searched.

  1. IT HELPS DIGESTION.
    I found out that lemon juice's structure is just the same with the digestive juices inside our stomach. It helps relieve indigestion and can heals an upset stomach. This is good for people who are becoming constipated. You should try this every morning.

  2. IT CONTAINS VITAMIN C.
    Our body cannot produce vitamin C on its own so it is important to get enough of it from the foods and drinks you consumed, like lemon juice, for the growth and development, and repair all body tissues.

  3. IT REJUVENATES SKIN AND HEAL BODY HEALING.
    Lemon has antioxidants that may prevent or delay some types of cell damage caused by free radicals. It keeps your skin looking fresh.

  4. IT CAN GIVE YOU A HEALTHY WEIGHT.
    Lemons contain pectin, a type of fiber commonly found in fruits. However, lemon juice is not a miracle weight loss solution but if you combined it with a healthy habits, surely it will and maintain your healthy weight.

  5. BOOSTS ENERGY AND MOOD.
    Who else like me don't want to get up in bed when sunshine wakes you up? xD Drinking lemon juice first thing in the morning can boost your energy levels without drinking a cup of coffee. I found out that when negative charged ions, found in the lemon, enter your digestive system, the result is an increase in your energy level.

Those are the 5 and I hope it could help you somehow when you are having trouble to start your day. Below is how I made my Lemon Juice.

LEMON JUICE
Ingredients:

1 glass of water.
5-7 pieces of lemon (as you can see in the picture, we have small lemons :) )
1 tbs. of honey
Hope you'll enjoy! Start your day with a healthy drink.

PS: Don't forget to support our supportive man @surpassinggoogle in steemit with his witness @steemgigs. Magandang Buhay!

Sort:  

I find our calamansi sour with a bit of sweetness than the yellow lemon. Thanks for sharing.

Hindi ko pa natry. Hehe Itatry ko yun :) Please resteem if you find it good. xD Tahnkieee :*