You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The second brain : that superhighway between our brain and gastrointestinal system

in #health7 years ago (edited)

This is an interesting post you got there!

May I give you a tip? It would be better to name your sources to increase your posts credibility levels and credit your images with active links.

If you like science and you intend to blog about it on steemit, feel free to check @steemstem. It is a community project meant to promote quality scientific posts.

Steem on and keep smiling! :)

Sort:  

Thanks @ruth-girl for your comment. I named picture's sources. If you're talking about the text part, I wrote it by myself, with my own words. I just picked statistical informations from what I read. I'm taking time to write every single post as well as I can :) I'll take a look to @steemstem, thank you for sharing this information. With love.

I just picked statistical informations from what I read.

Those sources for the statistical information should by rights be cited. ;)

It is so important to provide credit to the people who tirelessly determined the information that allows us to write the great posts that we do (like this one).

You're totally right. But honestly, that's an information that I wrote on my handbook at class, and I really don't know from where it exactly comes. Knowing that our teacher chooses informations from scientific articles, I think that it comes from an article published in a scientific journal. Anyway, I'll try to find the same information on internet and maybe I can add a link to the post, but the truth is that every articles takes the numbers/statistics from other scientific sources so it's such a difficult task to find the main source. I totally respect people who's hardworking to give us all these beautiful informations btw, that's why I'm always trying to write sentences with my words. Thanks a lot for your comment.

I see, finding the original source in such cases can be hard, but,as you said, with a little help from google you might figure it out. :D

I just realise that you wrote "active links". I didn't notice that my links (even for pictures) are not active. I'm very new here that's why some mistakes are coming up, sorry. I'll remember this tip :)

No worries, you'll be an expert in formatting soon ;)

Just keep writing the way you do! I really like your style! :)