You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Funny Thing Happened on the way to the Forum (I am a Martian...)

in #health7 years ago

😇I wonder, why then you were taking insulin for so many days ?

You can participate in my contest to win prizes worth upto 7.5 SBD. Also please support to make the next one more lucrative, by participating.

https://steemit.com/contest/@sanmi/caption-contest-2-win-prizes-worth-upto-7-5-sbd-and-results-of-caption-contest-1-and-some-updates

Sort:  

Hello Sanmi.

I am not a diabetic, but I have taken several doses (4 to 6 ?) per day, every single day, for about 16 years. I am now 72 years "old" and I want to stay very healthy for as many years as I can.

To answer your question: WHY was I taking insulin? Because every time I take insulin, I lower my blood sugar about 30 points (eg, instead of 120 mg/dl my blood sugar is 90 mg/dl which is "very good"... instead of 150 which is "terrible" I get 120 mg/dl which is "bad"...) High blood sugar blocks blood vessels, especially the tiniest blood vessels capillaries in our eyes, brain, and kidneys, and eventually enough to damage them permanently. I don't want my EYES damaged, or my BRAIN damaged.

And if my KIDNEYS are damaged, then you get other damage all over your body, besides toxins in your blood, and lower oxygen running through your body.

In short, controlling blood sugar is EXTREMELY IMPORTANT to STAY HEALTHY for a long time.

Yes, I will participate in your contest. Thank you.

Thank you for the detailed explanation, so is it like as normal human also we need to lower our blood sugar ?

Bear with me, I am not very familiar with all these , not have done a test for diabetes yet 🙌

Loading...