You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The most important thing in your life!

in #health6 years ago (edited)

True that! Fasting has numerous health benefits, including weight loss, it lower blood pressure etc.

We do this in the holy month of Ramadan for like 18-22 hours a day, and yes there are proven medical benefits of fasting like:

1 - Level of cholesterol decreases if you eat Organic or healthy stuff when you break the fast (Exclude the oily Fritters, junk etc).
2 - You get full soon by eating little food.

Exercise alone cannot do wonders. People like me "Working in the graveyard shift" face this problem almost everyday. I work, eat, sleep that's all I'm doing these days, and it is effecting me a lot. Like I'm overweight and I have started noticing shortness of breathe. FML