Why I focus on just a few things; Trying to be a good supporter and witness

in #health7 years ago

It's way to easy to exhaust yourself, know your limits!

Yes, we all know how it can be when you Love to do something. We do it so much; we see so many new things we can help out with, to inspire others with and just plainly contribute to everything. Steemit can be such a thing.

It's new, full of possibilities and you wish to be part as well as the creation of the success.

Why I Stick to a Few Things

The reason I stick to a few things is because I'm confident that I'm well suited for the tasks that I take upon myself, and also confident that there are others doing just the same with other things; leaving room for others to do things as well. You can't try to "catch 'em all", there's just not enough time!

Witness; Reading and Scripting

I'm sticking to my routine of expanding myself as a Witness, a job that requires quite some time on reading and making sure you're up to date on the latest changes and that you know what changes to do. Making sure that your not missing an important change, like when BitShares had a mandatory emergency fix.

As a witness I'm also keen on making sure everything runs fine and keeps improving my monitoring scripts, that I will most likely post on GitHub when they are working as intended. There are many great open source tools by the people of Steemit and Bitshares that can need some more love.

Gridcoin Community Supporter

I will continue to support the Gridcoin community with improving the Gridcoinstats Block Explorer where I have many new ideas, taking quite some effort to complete.

I'm also supporting and reading the #gridcoin tag mainly daily to see what the community writes and thinks.

Continue to post HowTo, Tutorials and things that are in my interests range

I've started to post tutorials on the things I use, that I think are the good things of Crypto, but I also write about environmental and other various topics that interest me and hopefully you to.

I do what I'm good at, leaving the rest to others that are good at those things. Together we form a community and that's the way we grow.

Thank you for all for your support

There's no I in Us

6Tp6KERnc.png

 Support me as witness on Steemit.com and BitShares

Steemit: sc-steemit
BitShares: sc-ol
Proud Supporter of the Cryptocurrency Gridcoin

Sort:  

@sc-steemit, those 'few things' you have accomplished on your own are amazing stuff which usually requires teams with up to 5-6 dedicated experts. On my autovoter list permanently.

I do what I know, that's all 🤓

Many thanks @vortac

There is a quote I try to focus on: "Be excellent at one thing and then make sure everything else is okay enough."

And yes, I battle with this daily. So many potential projects. Need to focus on the maximum of three seems to be sweet spot for me.

I just feel like that emoji right now. Worked through the night on different projects. Feel exhausted!

Hehe, it's hopefully very fun and rewarding projects.
Not mentioning that I also have a 8-10 hr day job as well, like probably most of us here do. Maybe some day I will be able to survive without it, but until then 👍

Yeah, gonna work hard to get some gains on body and mind!

You are right! Sometimes spreading yourself too thin is not a good way to start or create a business. I try to get myself into a routine that I can follow daily that will help me to accomplish everything that needs to get done. Great Post!

Wise Words

Agreed. You cannot do everything at once, and people who try to are generally left with no more energy left to persist with.. Focus is key. You don't see Warren Buffett talking about how to skateboard :P