Health is Wealth

in #health6 years ago

i wasn't born in America, i was born on the slums of El salvador. i was separated from my mother when i was just 1yo she was on the pursuit of happiness just over the horizon, she had faith on the Great "American dream". i was left with my aunty who was a farmer & i didn't see my mother again until i was 6yo. as a kid i grew up to a ordinary salvadorean diet, tortillas with milk as my breakfast, rice & beans for lunch, sometimes no dinner. a few years later i made my way to the Great American Dream at the age of 6. I made the journey with a random guy by my side, i only knew him by his title ( El Coyote) the smuggler. it took us 6 months to arrive...If i only knew how the journey was going to be ....Believe me i wouldn't had done it. i only ate whenever he wanted to feed me. my life was on his hands...(6 moths later)
The time had finally Come, i was in AMERICA!
yup ! my life changed completely, i learned the tradition the language the people.... it was a dream come true.
My diet was the center of focus, because now i was eating fast-food and canned food. my body was crying for help, i was overweight and out of control. these foods we eat as the standard american diet has failed the system.
it was until i enter high school when i started taking initiative on regaining my Health.
i became an athlete and i learned discipline & ever since i have not looked back.
Health is Wealth, you are what you eat, and yes vegans are doing it Right! i'm a proud recovering carnivore.
and the change has inspire me to become the best version of myself. I get up @ 5am Everyday and i do my training @ 6Am with a group of champions who are on the same journey.
Do it for your Soul! Be the best version of thy self ! Enjoy the potential your Vehicle (body) has to show you. There are NO EXCUSES ! only solution. Be inspire, Be improving , Be You!

Sort:  

Becouse your vote on my article, i vote back for you ^_^

Thank you friend