I did a DIGITAL DETOX for 72 hours!

in #health6 years ago


In this video, I share my experience doing a DIGITAL DETOX for 72 hours (three full days)! During this time, I had no technology at all: no phone, no laptop, no tablets, no social media, no camera, no nothing.

I share why I decided to do a digital detox, what I learned and why it was important for me, some of the research on how social media and technology is affecting us, and my tips for how to do a digital detox.

During my tech-free weekend, I went to Shakti Fest, which is a fantastic yoga and music festival held in the beautiful desert in Joshua Tree, California. I spent the weekend sleeping in a tent under the stars, attending yoga and meditation classes all day long, doing transformative workshops, going to sound baths every night, listening to beautiful music, and singing and dancing my face off - all 100% percent sober!

Shakti Fest was so magical and special to me. I planned on making a video about it, but I realized before I left that I needed to take this time to completely disconnect from technology and be 100% present, free, and connected with myself and others. I need to disconnect with the digital world, to reconnect with myself and the real world.

I am SO happy that I did because the weekend was truly transformative and I feel more in touch with myself than I have in a long time. I met the most beautiful, inspiring, vibrant people at Shakti Fest and I am so grateful I was able to be fully present with those that I met, without the distraction of my iPhone!

I encourage everyone to try a digital detox. It might be uncomfortable at first, but if you surrender to the process and embrace the freedom you gain from not being tethered to your gadgets, you'll see that the benefits are 100% worth it.

You can start small by trying to take at least one hour per day without your phone or any tech. Then, graduate to trying a full day completely tech-free. Maybe then you can try a full weekend! Commit yourself to the challenge and see how you feel.

CHECK OUT BRICK:
https://www.gobricknow.com/
Instagram: @gobricknow - https://www.instagram.com/gobricknow/


upvote follow resteem.gif


New to Sky Life? Check out my first post here!

Subscribe to my YouTube channel!

Screen Shot 2018-04-29 at 5.08.41 PM.png

Follow Me!:

Instagram
Facebook
Twitter
Sign up for my exclusive Newsletter

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=49huB5OEov4