WInter is coming the flu is on its way

in #health7 years ago (edited)

With all in the things coming out about the flu shots, my self and my partner have been moving more in to the home remedies way of thinking.

Over the years I have lost all faith in modern medicines as it seems to be cured of one ill you need to suffer 10 more in side effects.

I am a great believer that all funding should be removed for medicine research, as it seems every week a cure is on the horizon but never quiet gets here.

As they say 'more money in research than cure' this seems to be very true.

I just wonder how long it would take to find a cure for Cancer if they only got paid for results.

Well enough of my soap box, I shall now stand down LOL

So here is a herbal remedy I came across for colds and flu

it works quiet well, so I thought I would pass it on.

I must at this point out I am in no way medically trained or am I claiming this to be a miracle cure.
I am just passing something on that has worked for myself and my family.

So here we go

Ingredients

3-4 slices fresh ginger with skin
One clove chopped garlic
Cayenne powder
Tea of choice (black, green, oolong, herbal)
Honey to taste
Milk/milk alternative, optional
Directions

Bring 3-4 slices of fresh ginger (skin on) and one clove of chopped garlic to a boil and simmer for approximately 20 minutes
Use ginger water to brew the tea (black, green or any herbal tea)
Add cayenne powder as hot as can be tolerated to induce sweating
Honey to taste
Add milk if you like
Drink 3-4 cups per day
Drink before bed and rap your self up warm to induce a sweat.

ginger-garlic.jpg

There you go simple, I did ask my partner to help me to induce a sweat, but she was having none of it as she said she did not want my cold.

So much for in sickness and in health.

Hope this is helpful to some of you out there in this big wide world over this coming winter.

Skyward
.

Sort:  

Yeah thanks friend