You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'M BACK WITH BOTH FEET ON THE GROUND AGAIN ...

in #health6 years ago

In our kind of work we have "excercise" enough, so not moving enough (like people behind a desk all day) isn't the problem. It sometimes is even having too much "excercise" and asking too much of our arms, legs etc. (whole body in fact) that can give us problems and inconvenient things that'll keep us going on working.
Good luck. Slowly (for now) but steady we'll get there too.

Sort:  

...and asking too much of our arms, legs etc.

You are right. I used to work too much. 7 days a week with over 12 hours a day. Sometimes even two jobs not paying attention to my health. Now I’m trying to take it slow. Working, but not as much. But at the same time I do try to exercise as much as I possibly can such as 4 miles of jogging along the Jones Beach 2-3 times per week when weather allows it of course. At the end we don’t live to work, we work to live.

Agree complety with that last line of yours.