Some People Say You Should Weigh Yourself Once A Week

in #health6 years ago

I like to do it as often as possible....this shows me that I have eaten a lot and that I should fast today...will most likely not eat until past 3PM or at least until I get home around 6PM...

bitcoins bull run is also making me want to be extra healthy

Sort:  

Total body weight is pretty much useless. If you don't have access to really good BIA scale (one that measures protein mass, visceral adipose and ICW, getting rid of your scale altogether and replacing your scale with a tape measure is your best option IMHO.

well using a measuring tape is not going to help... I am keeping track of my glycogen and water storage since those are the 2 things that can fluctuate heavily.
For every gram of glycogen 4 grams of water binds to it... and I am a big guy, I can eat a whole pizza and a whole lot of water and gain 12 pounds overnight...but that is exactly what I am tracking so I know what to eat when and when to workout and how much water I should drink and when

Thank you you have been very nice to my love. Posted by your post I follow and I comment on your post I learn something new from your post. Thanks to friend Thank you so much

Congratulations @ssjsasha! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!