230,191 Total Team Reps (+3,885 added) - Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge - Day # 97 - 3/13/18

in #health6 years ago

Daily Update: 16 Steemians (new max) for 3,885 reps today (230,191 overall by 32 people from 9 countries in 96 days).

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other.

  • You choose what types of exercise reps to do.
  • 30 minutes of fitness walking, running, spinning, biking, cross-country skiing, etc., can count as 100 reps if you need to rest or can't use weights.
  • I'll award 1 SBD for every 10,000 rep milestone you hit. (10 SBD paid)
  • I run the numbers daily which is sometimes harder than my reps.

Conditions:

  • Weights not required.
  • Do real reps with good form, aiming for 100+.
  • Start your reply with "Challenge Completed".
  • Reply with a list of the exercises and reps you did.
  • Cumulative tallies are appreciated as a separate line.
  • Only submit reps you've done, not ones you're planning to do.
  • Use the tag "fitnesschallenge" on associated posts.
  • Upvoting or resteeming is appreciated to reach more.

Advice:

  • Stretch before and after exercise.
  • Breathe properly on each rep.
  • Quality over quantity.
  • Eat a healthy snack after and stay hydrated.
  • Start with exercises you enjoy to build up for harder ones.
  • Take before pictures to appreciate results over time.
  • Feel good about your accomplishments.

My Daily Challenge Completed - 100 reps:

-100 reps (200 arm circles with 10 lb plate in hand - 100 left / 100 right)

My Daily Assessment:

Working out my shoulders with the arm circles feels great. It's a motion I haven't done much up except for some tennis lately. A few weeks of this and the baseball will feel like a feather, while also toning up my shoulders.

See All Of My Progress Pics After 93 Straight Days & 11,212 Reps

Original Intro Post With My Motivation


@rmsbodybuilding and @steemmatt with attendance of 96/96 days.

Daily Rep Count:
580 - @thevillan
390 - @notorious562
339 - @cygon
310 - @mgood (mind & body)
299 - @kbarrett
260 - @mightpossibly
244 - @rmsbodybuilding
220 - @fitspace
219 - @aussieninja
200 - @lordcarlo297
188 - @gruber.muc
145 - @drhag
144 - @musclegirlfusion
137 - @ninjamike
110 - @belemo
100 - @steemmatt


Feedback from @mightpossibly:

"I find it deeply satisfying to do these reps, which is a big deal. I've always hated the gym and prefer to exercise at home. But I've lacked the discipline to do it. It sort of feels like I have gym buddies now, without the hassle of going to the gym."

Feedback from @notorious562:

"I seriously cannot explain how much this group pushes and motivate me to keep working harder. I love this fitness community and the support and encouragement will help us achieve our goals."

Feedback from @khufu:

"Your challenge has helped immensely to keep me motivated lately. I've had a lot of... problems going on so your challenge has been a quantum of sanity in an insane world for me."

Please support our hard work and dedication and ask any questions in the comments below.

Please also resteem this new format/replace in your post links if you don't mind to try to get a fresh start on spreading the word on our challenge.

@steemmatt

Sort:  

Daily Challenge Completed - 100 reps:
-100 reps (200 arm circles with 10 lb plate in hand - 100 left / 100 right)

Love it! Keep getting it your shoulders are going to look like boulders soon!

Excellent rhyme.

Thanks! I am working my way up to getting boulder shoulders.

Daily Challenge Completed - 205 reps
Physical
100 reps - Walking 30 minutes AM; includes down and up elevation of 300 ft
5 reps - pranayama (yogic breathing exercises) 5 min

Mental
100 reps = 1+ hours X 2 Transcendental Meditation and advanced TM-Sidhi (morning and evening)
(All reps from yesterday and night)

Wednesday Morning reps completed: 50 squats, 50 push ups, 20 sit ups, 20 "air cycles", 20 " legs together and stretched forward and going up amd down" training, 20side abs training thingy(I don't know the name but I'll upload gifs" and 30 seconds plank(2.5 reps) total: 182.5(approx 183 reps)./
Ps:how do I turn a video into gifs with an android phone?

No clue on the video>gifs.

Tuesday Challenge Completed:

30 minute cross-trainer = 100 reps
32 pull ups, pushups + 255 pull ups, push ups, tricep dips, grip work, double handed bend arm holds, etc = 287

All up 387 reps completed.

Daily Challenge Completed 259 reps + 2 hours of jogging. Can't make any post, steemit is tired :) the post

Sticking with it! Steemit does get tired sometimes. I have noticed that too. :-)

image

image

Daily challenge completed - 208 reps

For 16 minutes, rotete between 4 stations every minute:

  1. 15 cal row
  2. 5 deadlift 225 lbs + 7 handstand pushups
  3. 15 cal row
  4. 10 chest to bar pull ups

Working through some gymnastics movements that are still possible to get in the open. Went unbroken throughout. Adding some photo evidence for the handstand pushups as requested. 😁

Very cool. Judging by the marks on the walls, it looks like that's the torture wall for lots of handstand push-ups there! Thanks for sharing.

Yeah, I actually think they took the plywood on that wall with them from the old gym last time we moved. It has some years of wear and tear showing.

Fitnesschallenge completed - 100 reps

Today only 40 Minutes Walk and some mobility drills.

Every day adds up. Excellent job being so consistent and dedicated to your health.

Had the night off team, was standing in hallway talking to my brother and went to stretch my arms above my head and it was like I pulled a muscle in my back or it got a really bad knot or something. Real bad burning pain. Has anyone else had this happen, it's a first for me can recall this ever happening before.

I get things like that happen to me all the time but I've been smashed up multiple times in road accidents. Sometimes you have to rest it if it's serious other times if it's something minor you can train through it. Obviously no-one can diagnose you over the internet but it does sound a bit like muscle spasm (which can be very painful)

Protect yourself at all costs, there's no point trying to force yourself back into something when you're in pain, take as much time as need off and ease back into training when you start again.

Good luck bro, I hope you're back in action soon.

Ahh ok so I'm not alone on this, I have had something similar happen in the past but never this bad. It was strange coz I wasn't exerting myself at all.
I tore a muscle in my neck about 9 months ago, and the pain was as bad as that.
I think I will rest up again tonight, just to be safe as it's still a little sore.

I think your right and it's a muscle spasm or a bad know or something, I don't think it's too serious though :)
I will be back to it tomorrow

Take it easy. You're doing calf raises for a week per Dr. @steemmatt.

Oh damn how did I miss this comment, thanks doc ;)

Oh man that sucks brother! Yeah, I have had it happen to me a few time normally when I my muscles have been resting for a long time. Have you tried to take a hot shower? Normally the warm water will relax the muscle.
Hope you feel better!

Thanks bud, yeah I had a hot shower last night and this morning before work and it's almost 100% again. Just going to rest up another night before I get back into it.
Think I might need to get in the physio and get a rub down

Challenge completed - 318 reps:

  • 50 warmup reps

back

  • 8x3 pull-ups (with rubber band) (24)
  • 8 regular + 4 slow ones - pull-up machine (12)
  • 12+12+8 Back Extensions (s1:10kg, s2:15kg, s3:20kg) (32)
  • 12+12+12 T-Bar (s1:20kg, s2:22.5kg, s3:25kg) (36)
  • 12+10+8 Rowing Machine (can't remember weight) (30)

biceps

  • 8x3 (+4x3) Bicep Curl Bar (The reps counted in parenthesis are extremely slow reps, lowering from top to bottom) (36)
  • 12+8+8 Hammer Curls (s1:10kg, s2:12kg, s3:12kg) (28)
  • 20+20+20+10 Cable Biceps Superset (rope and bar) (increasing weight -- can't remember) (70)

I have a feeling I've forgotten something, but I can't be bothered to give it any thought right now.

I think I messed up and put yesterday's ride on today's post. Here is today's ride as well.

1 hr, 41 minutes = 300 reps

IMG_5123.jpg

IMG_5124.jpg

Daily Challenge Complete- Wednesday 3.14.18
Today's workout:
Push Ups- 100
Calf raises-50

Total Reps: 150

My notes:
I have been working hard each day to hit my 100 daily challenge reps. Today, was a little more challenging of a day at work and personally. I had very little time that's why my reps were lower today, but a workout is a workout and a rep is a rep. As long as I know I put forth the effort and am challenging myself I know I will achieve great levels of fitness. I would also like to shout out the "crew" at the 100 daily challenge and @Steemmatt initiative to help others in their fitness journey. I also would like to thank @thevillan for introducing me to the "crew" and also for his countless upvotes, comments, and support he has shown on my fitness journey. Thank you so much!!

Thanks for the appreciation bud ^_^
Thanks you for your support and kind words along the way :)

No prob. You're becoming a good pillar in the group. Glad you're pushing yourself and others.

Challenge Completed (460 reps)
Legs and abs today in preparation for our girls trip on Friday!! You know I must be Super Excited because I did the stairmaster for cardio! Lololol

Oh those stairs are my enemy lol

Challenge Completed - 100 reps

100 reps - 1 hour of yoga

Dang I need to quit being MIA, looks like everyone is killing it! 629 reps.
18.3

Who is this guy? Welcome back. I won't emotionally become vulnerable that you'll stay, so I'll keep my guard up for a few more days to see if you come back. ha

Hahaha I deserve that 😔 I'll definitely be blogging at least once a week I'll try to do it more though.

You have been doing it for so long now ...i guess at the end we wud have to meet the HULK...

Your turn to join in and be a hulk.

Boi I'm so excited to see stuff like this on the blockchain! lol Let's get to it! Can I get a follow anyone? Motivaton is always a helper! I follow back when I get off of work!

I follow everyone who participates ;)

Share some workouts with proof to start and then you'll be on my list. Let's see what you got!

SHOW US WHAT YOU GOT! (Rick & Morty reference)

Haha good ol rick and morty

Daily Challenge Completed - 310 reps
At today’s boxing training (90mins )
5 x 20 push ups = 100 reps
6 x 20 crunch variations =120 reps
1 x 30 lat pull down
1 x 30 rear lat pull down
1 x 30 leg extensions

Great challenge I’ll wont count the reps done in my regular training.....that’s no challenge! Gonna add some extra work. Finally a nice challenge!lets bang!66C95FE2-42AA-4FB0-AF30-C15B28A099C7.jpeg