My "Witches Brew" for the Season of the Sick!

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, so I thought I'd take a break from my normal psycho-babble to talk about "juicing up!"

No, not shooting weird weird shit in your veins to give you an athletic edge, but I mean real, good for you, flu fighting juice!

Juicing is something that (besides being typically Californian) I have developed a serious passion about over the past year and as I've been weaning myself off booze and coffee, and started exercising again.

One thing about me is, I always start getting sick around the same time of the year, which is basically now!

And since I hate pharmaceuticals, I'm always looking for a more "natural" way of medicating, or better yet... PREVENTING!

I've played with all kinds of concoctions and found something I think has been pretty good for "battling the bug!'

I call it my:

"Witches Brew!"

img_1002-adjusted-2.jpg

(Just a note: I know not everyone has a juicer just lying around so I'm going to try to stay "blender neutral.")

Ingredients:

CARROT JUICE

TUMERIC POWDER

BEE POLLEN

CAYENNE PEPPER

HALF A LEMON

DICED GINGER


The key ingredients in this mix are the Tumeric and the Bee Pollen! Together the affects are:

  • Reduction of Inflammation
  • Increase of Antioxidants
  • Boosts Immune System
  • Fights Liver Toxicity
  • Good for cardiovascular circulation

Directions for making the Witches Brew:

It's pretty easy, If you want to juice the carrots and lemon, feel free to do so. But if you have them already in juice form, then just throw them all in your blender!

This is best drank cold! So once it's made, throw it in the fridge for a good hour or two!

PLEASE NOTE:

This is a good supplement and "HELPS" to keep you nice and healthy during cold season. But if you have "serious" problems, obviously no amount of juice if going to help that. So please be responsible okay guys?

With that said,

ENJOY!

Sort:  

This is my shit. Love this brew. Prevention is the key to longevity and overall health. just got a follower!

Thats awsome! How often will you drink?

It's pretty strong. I usually just have a couple of glasses a week. But you could drink more if you want.

Cool, thanks. Will try it out :)

Congratulations @suicidalviral! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

When I juice, I like a base of apples and carrots to build off of.
When sick, Chinese hot sour soup is remarkably helpful!