Looking back on my Red Bull addiction

in #health7 years ago (edited)

So for many years, at least 3, I have been drinking nearly 2 of the blue Red Bull a day. Since there's gonna be some questions about my health after reading that, I'm only a bit over weight everything else is good. But the hard truth about what I've consumed is staggering.

In just 1 year the amount of sugar I've consumed was a whopping 27,740 grams, or nearly 7,000 pounds. Also costing me almost $2,000 a year. Just looking into this scares the living hell out of me. Even more so when i look at how long I've been drinking them. And worse when I've had 5 in one day. 

But now I can say I quit cold turkey and haven't had one in a week. I hope people reading this that also drink energy drinks can take a moment to look back on their habits and realize how bad it really it.

Sort:  

I drink 2 sugar free pure zero rockstars (no aspritame either) a day. Sometimes 3. Thats 4-6 servings a day of caffeine. Havent had them in 2 days tho

The thing about energy drinks like these is that they contain a lot of taurine.. Very addictive haha!

Thanks for opening up about this. Talk soon.

Just be glad the rumors of bull semen are rumor.........or are they?

I'd like to know how much weight you lose in the first month cutting that much sugar out with only removing one item from your diet.

Congratulations @tex007! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!