For Your Eyes Only (An eyesight guide)

in #health7 years ago


The eyes are one of the most important organ which it’s use is very crucial thereby making the eyesight a sense that we can’t do without. It is used to look at those beautiful things, stare, read, watch movies, admire...and so many other things making it indispensable, it just so relevant making it an organ that requires a lot of attention and care.

Most people hardly pay attention to their eyes, they open it ever morning and get it strained and fatigued by night, but did you know there are things you could do, foods you could eat to improve your eyesight and escape the use of lenses or surgery. I am a four eyed man (loool), so all these applies to me as well, went through a couple of posts and articles in relation to improving my eyesight, then I was able to identify my mistakes as well as learn a lot.

Would have loved to post them here but they are quite much and could be monotonous if you have to read the whole package so I decided to drop the links and videos to some of them so you could easily pick whichever one interests, read or skim through so you could learn a thing or two.


Here are links to some articles and video's that I deem helpful in the course of working on your eyesight

Simple steps to improve your eyesight
http://coopervision.com/eye-health-and-vision/improving-eyesight-naturally

How to improve your eyesight naturally and fast
http://www.rebuildyourvision.com/blog/vision-tips/how-to-improve-your-eyesight-naturally-and-fast/

Five ways to improve your eyesight
http://www.stevenaitchison.co.uk/blog/5-eye-exercises-to-improve-your-vision/

Improve your eyesight naturally

Eye exercises to improve your vision naturally


Sort:  

Too many hour in front of a computer screen is not really healthy. I learned that randomly yesterday. This is the story of the blue light that is very bad for the eyes and may lead to the death of retina cells.

Yes bruh, that's one of the habits have been trying to work on recently because I do most of my reading on my system, I guess it's high time I reduced it to prevent worsening the condition of my eyesight. Thanks for commenting :)

There are special glasses that exist and that absorb this blue light. I just bought some and will get them next week.

You may also like to read this post, interesting to see how eyes work together with our brains https://steemit.com/ilussions/@zkalemiss/15-exciting-optical-illusions-that-fool-the-mind-of-everyone-i-loved-number-12

Thanks for commenting @edje, would make sure I read it for further enlightenment.