5 EASY AND NATURAL RECOVERY TIPS | WHAT TO EAT/DRINK WHEN YOU HAVE FEVER

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys,
Here I am, at work again, after I've spent my last two days in bed, hot in a way you prefer not to be: delirious with fever.

Since every ecperience in life teaches you something, during these days I've learned that when you've got fever and quinsy, you can not eat exactly what you want because it makes it hard to swallow, so for today I want to share with you some good advices that made me feel better soon, and I'm sure these can be usefull for somebody!

5 EASY AND NATURAL RECOVERY TIPS - WHAT TO EAT/DRINK

#1 - DRINK A LOT OF WATER -

pexels-photo-416528.jpeg
Source

To rehydrate the body, and also because it will seem to you to have your throat lined with fleece, as if you were a plush. Be carefull and avoid to drown.

#2 - HOT WATER, HONEY AND LEMON, or as I call it, HOT LEMHONEY -

maxpixel.freegreatpicture.com-Lemon-Homemade-Lemonade-Honey-Drink-Glass-Nature-3010065.jpg
Source

It could easily become HOT GINGER LEMHONEY, if you like some spicy taste, but not too much spicy and not too hot or it will never make you feel better.
PREPARATION: Boil some water, add a little piece of ginger, two spoons of honey and squeeze a half lemon in it.
TIPS TO DRINK: Let it cool before to drink, I know it smells too good but believe me, it will taste even better and you won't have to call the firefighters to calm down your throat. Don't boil the water with ginger or it will become very spicy.

#3 - VEGETABLES SOUP -

soup_cream_soup_bowl-915425.jpg!d.jpg
Source

Preferably at room temperature, they give nourishment and the creamy and fresh consistency facilitates its intake.

#4 - ICE CREAM! SORBETS, ICICLE AND GRANITA! -

chocolate-ice-cream-2755456_640.jpg
Source

Fuck off the diet, because of its coolness it will soon give relief to your burning throat.

#5 - CITRUS FRUITS JUICES -

2017-09-19-06-49-28.jpg
Source

Vitamin B helps the body to defeat the flu, and then: "ste arance so nzucchero" .

TO AVOID:

Spicy Food, Alcohol, Coffee, Milk and diary products.

Every picture I used in this post has been marked to be re-used.
Songofthepost: Fever - Madonna

I bet you'll feel better soon, good recovery and SteemOn!

[.TheCatInTheBox.]

Sort:  

Hope you're feeling better. I clicked on your follow button.

/ᐠ._.ᐟ\