You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do New Year's Resolutions really SUCK?

in #health4 years ago (edited)

If person A sets a goal of climbing mount Everest, but they ‘only’ spend two or three months climbing mountains, was that a bad goal? I argue that it wasn’t. The big goal made you go out and do more and new things that you hadn’t done or planned before.

If person A had kept their goal small and had just aimed to climb the hill outside their house, they may have achieved it but it wouldn’t have had them doing more.

This is a freaking good point. The thing that I've noticed is I've failed, a lot, in terms of making my new year resolution comes true but in the end, I've done a lot. I should give more credit to myself. Instead of looking at it as a failed attempt, I will look at the improvement that I have managed to achieve.

Sort:  

Exactly @thinkaboutfact, if you aim to be a Billionaire, it's likely you may become a Millionaire. But even if you didn't, it's likely you'd earn six figures a year right? So aim big but don't beat yourself up if you don't get there.