Sort:  

just started training, rugby season got over last weekend, so I took a week off to try to let my knee recuperate a little bit then I will start running. If I am going to survive this thing I am going to have to drop 20lbs at the least.

thanks for the well wishes, she is my superhero for sure!

I know what you mean, my wife is a long distance runner, and so I struggle along for the companionship, haha but I'm a little heavy for all the miles. We did the NJ marathon recently, and in the peak training weeks my knees were terrible. I'm trying to cut the running some and up the cycling to save my knees so I can keep lifting.

I had my knees in shape for running before this year, then I joined a rugby club. Hell on the knees. I am the distance runner in my family, used to average 20miles a day. Soon I will get back up to at least 10 a day. I stopped caring about my weight this winter as I was in the forward pack on my team, weight became an advantage for the first time ever. but I really would like to drop back below 200.

20 miles a day... that's amazing. I was up to about 50 miles a week at the peak of this training cycle, and that was around my limit.

p.s. It seems like a lot of people on Steemit post an introduction post with 'introduceyourself' as the first tag, and those posts tend to get more attention. It's also a good chance to verify your account (if you want to) with a picture of yourself holding a Steemit sign for example. Those verified accounts tend to get a little more attention too, since there has been a lot of stolen identities in the past. If you do, I would make that picture the first picture in your post.

Your mileage may vary! :)