Do’s and Dont’s!

in #health6 years ago (edited)

The Do's & Don'ts of healthy eating!

DO:

• Always eat within 1-2 hours of waking up.

• Coffee or juice doesn’t count!

• Make sure to incorporate some kind of protein here.

• Drink half of your body weight in ounces of water daily.

• Keep a water bottle with you always, you'll be more likely to drink this way.

• I recommend putting fruits in your water, along with cucumbers, limes and lemons.

• Snack prep! (Plastic baggies and tupper-ware will be your bffs)

• Personally I eat the serving size when it comes to snacks like trail mix and cereal.

• Meal prep,and stock up your freezer.

• I individually wrap & freeze my meats for easy thawing.

• I only meal prep for 2-3 days at a time.

• Sadly, sugar is NOT your friend.

• If you struggle with cutting out sugar completely, try to lower your intake gradually over time, and set a cheat day once a week.

• Juice is sugar disguised as "healthy," even OJ!

• Throwing away sugary food in your home is a good way to lower your intake.

• Do not skip breakfast.

• Do not cut out all carbohydrates!

• This is a terrible trend that really is not healthy for people who live an active lifestyle.

• Do not let yourself get too hungry!

• When you are hungry, EAT! Choose your snacks wisely though.

• Do not over indulge when going out to eat.

• When going out to eat, only east half of your meal & box the rest for the next day.

• Sports drinks < Water, for after work outs.

• Remember soups are GREAT for meal prep.

• TRY to eat 3 meals, 2 snacks a day.

• Make lunch your biggest meal.

• TRY to incorporate greens to every meal.

• BE HAPPY, BE POSITIVE.

• Negativity can and will hinder your process.

Well, what do you all think? This is something that I share with all of my clients, and it is something that I have followed for a very long time. Now, don’t get me wrong, I LOVE sweets, and I do still eat them! Do any of you have anything to add? I would love some feedback Steemians!!

8C8B708C-F7C1-40AF-9A2D-9AFBA68CDA85.jpeg

Image source: google

Sort:  

Eating healthy is so important that you have to choose wisely what to eat if you want to stay healthy and fit. Thank you so much @tstarnes for sharing that. I just made a post about How to Stay Fit While Traveling. Love to get your thoughts about that.

I will take a look at it right now! Thanks :)