Lifting and losing

in #health5 years ago

 I've been up and down with my weight for years. Most recently I went from 342.5 pounds down to 225. Then I gained a bunch back and made it back up to 330. I'm eating right again and losing but not as fast as I normally would. The only difference is that this time I'm doing weight training almost every day and it's winter so I'm not getting much cardio from mountain biking.I'm doing keto OMAD, which is my usual routine.Could the weight training be hampering my weight loss in any way? I'm noticing more muscle mass and I'm able to do more reps/heavier weights than I was when I started about 2 1/2 weeks ago but I cant imagine I've packed on multiple pounds of muscle in the course of a few weeks. Unless maybe I'll build muscle easier because I'm starting so obese?