Eliminate what doesn't work

in #health6 years ago

Seafood night - scallops, shrimp and salmon.
HWC, butter, sheep's milk and parm. cheese.

It was soo good. It was a huge meal and only costed about $8 from Aldi's. No need to go out to a restaurant and spend an arm and a leg to get this kind of meal and end up leaving hungry.

(salmon not pictured, cooked in over at 300°)
IMG_20180513_210221.jpg

We're all different but we're all human. All rabbits, cows, tigers etc. eat the same diet. We can take a look at our digestive system to see what we are supposed to be eating.

I don't believe that plants don't serve a purpose and/or should never be in the human diet. I just believe we are created beings designed as carnivores and our primary fuel source should be animal products. Some of the people I have come across in carnivore groups are just so damn dogmatic. We need to do what works on an individual bases and bounce ideas off one another. I think what happened with me is my stomach became so acidic that I can't eat vegetables that aren't acidic. Oh well I feel great. I've just had some tense muscles lately and I'm trying to find out what is causing it. I'll figure it out I'm am however experimenting with a few things like little amounts of peppers, tomatoes, asparagus, and herbs. I just can't wait to try zucchini and squash in my diet when they start producing in the garden, they are so delicious and nothing like store bought. I also can't wait to try my own raised quail soon too. I just want us all to be less dogmatic and focus more on being independent, self sufficient and helpful serving others to find what works for them.

I ate chicken yesterday; here is what happened.

Shortly after waking up the next day, high BG.
(which can be expected due to "dawn phenomenon." The dawn phenomenon, sometimes called the dawn effect, is an early-morning increase in blood sugar which occurs to some extent in all humans. It is thought to occur due to temporal elevation in serum cortisol, epinephrine and norepinephrine associated with transition from sleeping to wakefulness.)
IMG_20180513_130019.jpg

A little over an hour later after a Nordic plunge, soaking up some vitamin D from the sun, a 10 minute HIIT (High Intensity Interval Training), and some grounding. I don't find this one normal.
IMG_20180513_141545.jpg

After BPC, taking Kylee to the park, and cutting the grass. Also not a normal reading for me.
IMG_20180513_174912.jpg

I just didn't feel optimal all day and on top of having some more tense muscles I had some brain fog. So for the last time yesterday because of the high blood sugar all day today and the effects I had, I will not be eating chicken again until I raise my own. Really I should not have eaten it to begin with being conventional grocery store meat but every couple of months I really do get a taste for some chicken.

The other day I started trying a small amount of berries in my homemade kefir and my BG after having this which contains some lactose, fructose, and glucose. Surprisingly low.

IMG_20180509_142752.jpg
I felt great that day.

It's amazing to be able to find out right away what works and what doesn't. Eating this way you can really feel the effects on your body and you can also keep track of your blood sugar to help you optimize your health.

I think everyone should explore the hyper carnivorous way of eating. "Eat meat, drink water" is the best starting point for an elimination diet but it is definitely not the end all be all. We should always be engaging better living through science.

Here is a tip that can help people get started who are experiencing difficulty digesting fatty meat. Fermented foods or drinks consumed with
meat based meals. Or you can try Standard Process Zypan if you're really having an issue with your body not having enough enzymes and hydrochloric acid caused typically from eating a high carb or diet with grains. This is what I'd recommend if you have had your pancreas removed.

Always remember vegans you're not innocent.

FB_IMG_1526271181867.jpg

I really do love seeing new life in plants.

Blueberry
IMG_20180512_152526.jpg

Asparagus
IMG_20180512_145314.jpg

Here's an amazing documentary about plants.

That's all for now. Thanks for taking the time to read this. I hope you find the time to watch those very fascinating videos. God bless.