How cool is this?

in #health6 years ago

So we were driving down the street at which point I see a sign for "Neorocore" a brain performance center. They specialize in providing data-driven, brain-based assessments and training programs that help children and adults improve concentration, sleep and to manage stress. Right up my alley as I've been reading Why We Sleep: Unlocking the Power of Sleep and Dreams and trying to improve my own sleep as I feel it is my biggest downfall when seeking all I can to optimize my health. I pulled up the Neoroco website and they just happen to be offering a free seminar with a free lunch in 2 days at a very nice restaurant near my house. Exciting right? We, my beautiful wife and I, get to learn about their programs and get a free meal out of the deal.

What else is going on? Today I started up fasting again. Because of the free lunch I won't be jumping right into the extended fast that I've been trying to plan for sometime in the near future. So it looks like I'll have 2 days fasting, re-feed, and go back into another fast for a time that I do not know right now. I'm going to have to see how everything goes. Today we found out my wife is dilated to 1. Soon we'll have a new addition to the family and I'll be taking a week off of work to take care of my family. I'll have to see how I feel when it comes to fasting around this time and get the ok from the wife.

I'm going to keep you posted and blog about this crazy news going on here:

IMG_20180521_013517.jpg

Highest I've been in a long time. I can't believe the scale reads a whopping 160.

I have put on some muscle and my family really noticed it over the weekend. I also think some of it is due to an increase in bone density which is one of the many benefits of taking borax supplements. I actually believe I had reached toxic levels though with that as I was waking up with muscle cramps and joint pain and as soon as I removed the borax it went away.

My last extended fast was prior to changing my WOE over to a hyper carnivorous diet. At the end of that 4 day fast I weighed 138 lbs. which was back in December of last year, and prior to that I stayed right around 140 lbs. for quite a while. I was a little more lean then and I'd like to see if I can surpass that leanness through May and June but also hold on to the muscle I've built. I believe fasting is the best way to do both - lose fat and preserve muscle: https://idmprogram.com/fasting-and-muscle-mass-fasting-part-14/

One last thing!

This is what I've been saying and trying to warn people about for the last 5 years.

Please help me get the message to others.
(read and share this article at least)
http://realfarmacy.com/pharma-blood-pressure/
Please also watch this video

It could be life changing

Sort:  

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is in the conceptual phase and we would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen