You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Physical Activity is Good for Your Brain and Helps Prevent Dementia

in #health7 years ago

@krnel -So far I had always read that exercise and the associated protein diet probably causes dulling of the brain. This is the first research I am noticing which says exercise actually enhanced Cong notice abilities through an increase in choline levels. Interesting study indeed. Since one of my relatives has had dementia, the subject is close to my heart. I hope an effective cure on Alzenheimers results from this research. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted.

At my end, I just continue my focus on my passion - my wildlife blogs. I have posted a blog about a Date with a Lioness that you May find interesting. I would be honoured if you visit and provide your valuable comments. Thanks.

Sort:  

enhanced Cong notice abilities through an increase in choline levels

It wasn't an increase, it was preventing an increase in choline levels, so that they stop increasing. Thanks for the feedback.

Sorry - I misread or misunderstood that portion. Was reading and posting from my smartphone. Not too used to doing that as opposed to my laptop. Apologies

No probs ;)