You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The most important thing in your life!

in #health6 years ago

@azmielbanjary I come from a country that is 60% Muslim, 40% Catholic and Greek Orthodox. We were 500 years under Ottoman Empire which explains the higher % of the Muslim population. All three religions fast but in different ways. The longest fasting is the Ramadan. I grew up during dictatorship and the word religion was nonexistence. However knowledge and health benefits of fasting were shared with us as kids. We didn't fast, but my grandparents did. They will say: fasting is about discipline and temporary stopping bad habits (grandma loved her 100 coffees per day).

Sort:  

So interesting to learn about ur past. Sure sounds like you know a thing or two.. thanks for always having such awesome comments, and for having discussions with other people on my page too.. so glad we met 😊

I am glad you found me 😀

the benefits of fasting very much will not be enough to write it here.

May peace always be with us