Healthy-Home needs an Avatar!

in #healthy-home6 years ago (edited)

I just realized we still need an Avatar.....and cover image(less important) for the account.

Update: we are increasing the AVATAR design top prize to 12 Steem, plus the full upvotes. That is over $50 USD

Additionally, IF we receive at least 10 entrants, the 2nd and 3rd place entrants will also receive 3 and 2 Steem each!

Capture+_2018-01-11-10-31-27.png

If anyone is interested in helping out....I can offer upvotes AND ..... [NO, not 2.50[NO!!! NOW IT IS 7.50!!!!] ] ---NOW IT IS 12 Steem in payment/exchange[That is in big thanks to a generous 5 Steem donation from @molovelly !!! Go show her some love!!].

5 -100% upvotes and 12 Steem for the winning Avatar. (3 upvotes for a cover image)

Each 100% upvote is currently arround $1.25 ....and so 5 should net you around 2.3 SBD and 0.50 Steem....plus the 12 Steem...SO..around $50.00 - $70.00 USD(depending on market value). (My calculations are after curation has been removed and at current market calculations.)

And I will give up to 10 - 20% upvotes to the best entries.

And possibly 1 or 2 - 100% upvotes to 2nd and 3rd place if the quality is there.

All entries should be ORIGINAL WORK!!! If you use any 'open rights' graphics or images please include the reference and their statement showing the image CAN BE modified.

by entering, you are assigning all rights and sole usage (except for your portfolio) to @healthy-home and @em3 whether your image is chosen or not. What I mean is.... These images become property of @healthy-home and can't be used later for other purposes on Steemit or the internet except to show off your portfolio. I need them to be solely image recognition for @healthy-home THANKS!!

Please have all images in by the end of the 7 days post maturation.

Design Guidance and Rules:

  • You must read these two posts HERE and HERE AND UPVOTE THE COMMENT THAT SAYS "AVATAR DESIGN PARTICIPANTS" in the comment section of BOTH Posts!! RULE # 1.
  • The ideal design will include a house, a plant or garden and a family.
  • however....this is for the avatar...that is small and needs to be seen and understood by even mobile phone Steemit users.
  • please be able to provide the image in at least two formats and at least a large/full quality version. The three image formats I prefer are JPEG, PNG and GIF. Please inquire and show examples if you will be using a different format!

Thanks so much!! I appreciate the work and support!!

Sort:  

Healthy Home.png

I had a lot of fun making this, all the images are from Unsplash a free CC0
website. https://unsplash.com/

Sources:

https://unsplash.com/photos/GdTLaWamFHw

https://unsplash.com/photos/sEApBUS4fIk

If you would like a more minimal version, or one including a house / trowel / etc - I can do that. I tried to experiment , I think it turned out well.


Timelapse Gif:

Timelapse.gif

Aprrox. 30 minutes


I was considering doing the strawberry background with plain white icons on top but it came out like this - If you want something else, please feel free to reply. I'd be happy to listen, just put what you in the reply. Thanks.

Thank you @molovelly for a generous 5Steem donation!!!!

I can't wait to see what you finally choose! I know it will be good and it will look great!

Always the best to you!! <3 hearts and hugs!

I kinda dropped the ball here. Very sorry. Not sure what will come of the account.

Nevermind. It's okay. I know you were trying!!

oooohhhh.... I will have to participate in this!!!!!! upvoted and resteemed this post will go to the other 2 links in a second!

Awesome! Looking forward to your designs!!

I need to look again in your feed. I didn't see one from her

Unfortunatwly, nothing to see here.

Maybe someone will take it over at some point later. I hope!

Did you see the new jumpled keyboard typing code?

Here it is: XABac3AT3DWSHf74j4CJfQfngQL1NGmxX9a5DuxukkA1xxX34XX5f

Hope I am not too late, I totally got swallowed by time.
Please find my entry in the link. Entry @penderis

i have some time to put into this. should i do a post specifically dedicated to this, or send an email over with the files?

comments on the other two posts have been upvoted!

You should add your link here also, you posted long before I did I see. Goodluck.

thank you for the reminder - i knew i was forgetting something!

You can do a post.... Then include your example here in the Comments!

Now that post link was a bit hidden wasn't it!?

I do wish everything had come together better!!

The community was working to make it succeed!

It is a good lesson. You have to have more than just a passion or a dream. You have to have a plan and dedication too!!

Peace

Very true indeed.

Glad we can move past failures and look to a bright future!

And the link too.

here is the link to my post!

Hmm might be a good idea to contact @daddykirbs, he makes some great ones for folks!

I wish I had design skills to participate in this, but I don't. I think it's an amazing contest and was glad to know about your post yesterday on the discord pimp your post room. Keep moving forward. You're doing an amazing work engaging the community with @molovelly :)

Just a pity am not really into design, I would have loved to put in for the contest

Truly!

How are you? I see it has been a long while since you were on!

No pity. It just means you just losing out on having them sport your design.

what, actually are you looking for? a house? a person? a family? farmers?urbanites? what is a healthy home?? lol i legit dont know.