You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Atkins Diet

in #healthy5 years ago

I know my hit parade is not perfect. My goal was to "encourage" newcomers by showing them that they had made good scores with their post(s).
Before the advent of bid-bots (and all the shit coming with), the main metrics for a "quality" post were obviously upvotes, comments, and payout.

I often wondered if I should track down the abuses, exclude them from the list, or not. I deliberately chose to let them appear, for the reasons of "non-censorship" mentioned above, and also for visibility so that the community can react to them (or not). And I fully understand we can disagree on this.

My notification is more about telling them they are listed than to promote their "purchase" behaviour.
This is the endless discussion about "should we use bid-bots or not". They exist. That's a reality we can't ignore. And I'm sure everyone will find the right arguments based on their point of view.

FYI, the “pending payout” on this post is currently $0.17

True. Fortunately, pending payout is dynamic (while my notifications are static over time)!

Sort:  

Okay @arcange, understood. And no problem ...

Thanks for the additional input!

#sbi-skip