"Mirror Reflections: Unravelling the Subconscious Perception”

Today I caught myself doing something super weird which made my mind wonder off on a tangent – thought I’d share.
WHY DO I LOOK AT MYSELF IN THE MIRROR WITH ONE EYE CLOSED……. DO I THINK I WILL LOOK THINNER – “……………you gotta be shitting me” moment?
Today, I want to explore a peculiar habit many of us may have noticed but seldom questioned.
Have you ever found yourself closing one eye while looking in the mirror, especially when applying mascara, fixing your hair, or contemplating your outfit? It may seem like a harmless gesture, but could there be a deeper subconscious reason behind it? Is there a possible connection between closing one eye and the perception of looking thinner.
The Mirror's Truth: Perception vs. Reality
The subconscious desire for a particular body image can influence our actions, even in seemingly insignificant moments like applying makeup or grooming ourselves.
The Power of Perspective: Why One Eye?
The theory that closing one eye while looking in the mirror creates a narrower field of vision, potentially altering our perception of our own bodies.
So this is when I’m supposed to talk about the need to explore self-love and body positivity, challenging the need to view oneself through a distorted perspective…..one eye!
Actually, just stop your crap – open both eyes and start jogging dammit but also Remember, beauty lies not in the eye of the beholder but within the depths of our hearts.