Emotion, it's rare to me.

in #heartbreak6 years ago

broken-heart-1207380__480.png

No I'm not dead, just really busy getting my life in order. Today I told "her" I can't love her anymore. Never in my whole life have I meet someone like her.

You was the light in this world of darkness. A glimmer of hope that I wouldn't die alone. I don't understand why I can't quit you. The string is to thick to cut, the memories to vivid to forget. My mind knows it's killing me, but my heart still beats to the drum of love. I can't stand looking at your face anymore. I can't continue pretending like you even care anymore. You ignore me like I'm not even real. I asked you when I moved if you wanted to come with me. I was ok with your answer because I thought the distance would help me forget, but it hasn't. Your presence has become toxic to my pallet. I must purge myself of this knife that is sucking the life from my body. This is my goodbye... Forever. I thought we could stay friends, I thought we could remain in each other's lives, but we can't. These thoughts are holding me back.

Damnit dude, of course she made it impossibly hard by saying "I don't like that you feel the need to do this."

The need comes from the pain I feel every time I see her on my social media. It hurts, I need to art....