LET YOURSELF BE GUIDED BY THE LORD

in #heartchurch4 years ago

image.png
Source[(encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?BasetU8xPe6n4Md)]

1 Kings 17: 1-16

1 Then Elijah the Tishbite, who was one of the inhabitants of Gilead, said to Ahab: As the Lord God of Israel lives, in whose presence I am, there will be no rain or dew in these years, except by my word.
8 Then the word of the Lord came to him, saying,
9 Arise, go to Sarepta of Sidon, and dwell there; behold, I have ordered there a widowed woman to support you.
12 And she said, As the Lord your God lives, I have no baked bread; I only have a handful of flour in the jar, and a little oil in a jar; and now I was gathering two logs, to go in and prepare it for me and my son, so that we could eat it, and let ourselves die.
14 For this is what the LORD God of Israel has said: The flour in the jar will not run out, nor will the oil in the jar diminish, until the day the LORD makes it rain upon the face of the earth.

We must move forward with faith in the Lord's promises, overcome his past, and live in holiness.
We must combat bad thoughts with the correct confession of God's word.
We must look in the mirror, say and believe I trust the Lord, his words are my north, they guide me, they indicate my destiny.
We must understand that words are powerful and that they cause things.

In the environment that surrounds us there are many words: yours, those of the world, those of God and those of those who surround you and do you good. In the story of the prophet Elijah and the widow there are several words: those of Elijah, those of the widow and those of God. The three words were fulfilled; God's was fulfilled because the little oil and flour that the widow had overflowed; Elias's was fulfilled because it stopped raining and then it rained again; In addition, the widow's death word was fulfilled: so that we eat and let ourselves die, because her son became ill and died, although later Elias resurrected him

image.png
Source[(encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn%3AAN)]

The experience of the widow teaches us that our word is powerful and is fulfilled, that is why our word should be good and not cursed.
There is much around you that dies for your word so we must correct it. Always seek to feed yourself on the words of God so that all evil that you have spoken is canceled: I will never get out of this problem, I better die, I am useless, I will surely go wrong and others.

Let yourself be guided by the Lord and you no longer sit at the table of your scoffers, that is, of your friends who induce you to say what is not due.

image.png

Sort:  

Source
Plagiarism is the copying & pasting of others' work without giving credit to the original author or artist. Plagiarized posts are considered fraud and violate the intellectual property rights of the original creator.

Fraud is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.