Bell heather with its fine purple colour appears well in the landscape.

in #heather5 years ago

Bell heather (Erica cinerea) grows best in south-facing slopes.
This heather brightens up with its fine purple colour,
especially when the plant is together with white granite or green-coloured pine,
the result is a beautiful colour combination.

IMG_3070.jpg

IMG_3068.jpg

IMG_3069.jpg

Sort:  

The combination of different colors and pure nature is actually amazing.

I appreciate your comments about the pictures from nature and that you like the colour combination​ in the images @Introvert-dime

How long have there been no messages from you,
and your interesting publications, dear @Siggjo

Great photos of Heather. I really liked the first one.

I hope to be back with more regular publications when a busy period is over @Singa

I am glad to see you in good health, my Dear friend @Siggjo! I've never seen a heather bloom. I did not see heather live. Very beautiful plant. It will be necessary to read about him. All I know is that the best smoking pipes are made from its roots. Thank you for the wonderful photos. Good night to you my friend!

I am glad to hear that you like my heather pictures @Barski
I can also tell you that the heather is the most important plant for the bees in Norway.
The Norwegian bees collect a large amount of honey from the heather each season.