The ancient language of ivrit ( עברית ) - He

in #hebrew7 years ago (edited)

Like the Alfabet, The letters in Hebrew are called the Alef - Beyt They are presented on my blog from bottom to the top so you can learn them order, then to read them right to left. You will see what the original "Bible" said and what the names meant as they went through the stories of old.

Here is 'He': Symbolizing nothing because its spelling is uncertain - It was a backwards English "E" millions of years ago when fish perfected sexual intercourse, and crawled up on land (all which happened in just one generation, the only way by which it could have occurred.) .... Well, at least think about the faultiness of millions of years when sex needs to be done right and perfected, for pregnancy to occur. --oops ran off on a tangent.

So this letter had no modern spelling so it had no real history to place a significance on it.

It's a consonant and usually means "The" at the beginning of a word.
It usually sounds like H in English does.
It is silent at times when it signifies a vowel at the end of a word.
We skipped this one last lesson in order to teach the word David

He is the also the number 5 and Vav is the number 6 when used as numbers

14ef4ca0-7e8a-4334-b1c1-63e93b29f599.jpg

I wanted to put some sort of review for the letters we have learned so far. Something interesting.

Well, I did find this clock that runs backwards in Prague.

Since we read everything right to left in Hebrew, it would make sense that the clock move from midnight toward the left. So you should recognize from 1:00 to 5:00 as the letters are also numbers.

I hope to add meaning to these little lessons each Shabbath as we go. Then we can read together with the vowel points in place and see how it all jives with English.

Thanks for taking the time to read.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

nice post

Upvoted and RESTEEMED :]

wonderful post hebrew.thanks for sharing
upvoted and following updates....

Thanks for stopping in to have a read. I was a little late getting this one out.

Very interesting article @hebrew. Thank you for sharing sir.
Have a nice day.
Upvote/ Resteem

Nice to meet you, @hebrew!
@OriginalWorks will check the originality of this​ post and upvote accordingly. Upvote this comment and I may upvote your post as well!

Thanks for commenting. You can take a look back in time and you will find that I upvote 90+% of my comments. Mostly because I really do appreciate someone taking the time to read what I have written.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @hebrew to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

thank you very much sir .
this is a fantastic information.
i like it....

Thanks for teaching this ancient language. @done you give us inspiration of learn 'Hebrew'. @hebrew you give us knowledge of learn 'Hebrew'. Nice combination & wonderful lessons.

'UpVoted ReSteemed Commented'

Valuable and important post about ancient language of ibrit @hebrew.
It seems great. Its my pleasure.
Upvoted & Resteemed

Congratulations @hebrew
MinnowsPower listed your post "The ancient language of ivrit ( עברית ) - He" as one of the top 5 upvoted and commented posts of the day...!!!

Exceptional series of articles which tries to teach "one of the oldest language of the universe - Hebrew" to the Steemit community...!!!

100% Upvoted by @MinnowsPower

MinnowsPower is not a bot, I am a Crowdfunding Hybrid
One small UpVote of Yours build MinnowsPower and MinnowsPower will Not Forget Your Support...!!!

@hebrew - Wow..!!! As always you are doing a great job Sir... Giving tutorials on this significant language is a blessed.. Everyone can not do that.... I have paid my attention on several articles that you have previously done... That was amazing Sir... Really interesting...

Learning Hebrew as a second language is a reward actually... It is somewhat difficult to learn and requires more revision... :) But, i am reading thoroughly... :)

I can't still believe that you have become proficient at this ancient language... That is a blessed by God.. I would be highly appreciated your work Sir... Let's carry on together... :) Because, you have a permanent student who is waiting eagerly to learn this wonderful language step by step... :)

Thanks a lot Sir... And, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Hey i've write about mums can you read it , and give me vote if you like it
Support me
https://steemit.com/love/@mokh-tar/dear-mum-spoken-word

I was in Parague recently but didn't notice the clock. The guide did show us Old Jewish Cemetery and walked us through the neighborhood. One of better preserved Jewish community structures from what I heard.

very nice post, you still didnt answred my quastion from your last post, how do you master hebrew? are you jewish? have you been in israel? :)

אחלה פוסט, לא ענית לשאלתי מהפוסט הקודם שלך, אתה יהודי? ביקרת פעם בישראל? :)

I learned it the same way that I am teaching it.

I learned each letter and the meanings of them, the roots for most verbs, and the object pronouns as I went. My continued learning is accomplished by reading daily in the Tanakh. I am not a master and I have not been to Israel yet. Being a "Jew" would mean I am of the tribe of Yehuda which I am not, but my roots do go back to David.

בישראל אומרים- תשובה של פוליטיקאי ;)

if you would come to israel i would likd to meet you! you should come to our AMAZING country. there are so many places that youl find very interesting..

where the tanakh realy happend

the reason that i have so much interest knowing you is that i am an israeli and find it very wired that someone knows herew but he is not related to israel and he ia not jewish, it is very rare.

here is a photo of my religious PLUGA (פלוגה בעברית) in the israel defence forces or "idf".

https://steemit.com/life/@asafb2k/almost-done-almost-last-meal

the pluga is a new project to make the very rligious people of israel serve in the army, they called HAREDIM or "חרדים" because they are fear of god.

I have heard of them. I admire your bravery and pray for your country daily. I firmly believe that those who bless Israel will be blessed and those who curse them will be cursed.

Hebrew alphabetical pronunciation looks similar wd Arabic alphabetical pronunciations is it right sir 😮??

This song helped me memorize the letter shapes ....it may help others.

I am impressed. There are even the cursive letters at the end.

I am following your blog @offgridlife. I like many of the posts you have about being physically prepared. You reading and study show that your are just as busy in spiritual preparations. So am I.

Thanks for following my blog. I am an Artist living in Canada and I am very interested in ancient Languages and aspecially the history of Israel and the Hebrew Aleph-Bet.... Did you stay in a sukkah the last 8 nights ? We tried to build one but it rains or snows on us every year here in Canada. https://steemit.com/festival/@offgridlife/sleeping-off-the-grid-for-7-nights-in-a-sukkah-oct-4-10

you are very professional in reply to comments of people who visit your blog, that's what makes me always present in every post your best .. i am amazed at you @hebrew

They are such beautiful scripts. How old is the Hebrew language ? 5778 years or much older ? Up-Voted, Followed and Resteemed for more lessons.

This is awesome since I am trying to learn Hebrew,.... upvoted, followed and resteemed.

This is a hard language to pick up! It is important to me as a Christian. Thank you!

Excellent post friend.

I like it in the post

Hey @hebrew
No more words my dear friend.....
W
E
L
D
O
N
E
And perfect work....
Great article.....and thank you so much for sharing your valuble knowledge with us...
Upvoted...
Cheers......

@hebrew,
Actually I feel awesome. Because, now I am learning HEBREW one of the Unique and Ancient Language of the word! And sometimes you heard about "Sinhala Language", like Hebrew it's a unique language also! I know that and English, now I am learning Hebrew! Just imagine what kind of awesome feeling I got through your articles.
Actually it's little hard to read right to left! Because, this is the first time I am reading that way! But once I could read an article about "why Israel decided to use this ancient language just after build that Holly Country back" made me a feeling of "One day I want to learn this language"!
So, by using your great articles, slowly but steadily I am learning it! This is an amazing thing ever! Just imagine the feeling I got via reading your great lessons of Hebrew language! It's amazing!
Thank you very much for sharing such great article with us! Really appreciate your effort!

Cheers~

Thanks. That cheers me on to do more. Today's spoken/written modern Hebrew is similar but quite different. They don't use the Niqqud (vowel pointers) and many words don't have the same meaning. Glad to have you with me.

@hebrew,
This is amazing! I mean I wish to learn this language just after I read an article which described how Israel built on that holly land! So, now you are sharing such unique knowledge! So, I am impressed and really excited learn this language!
I am glad I decided to following you! Thank you very much for giving this great opportunity to Steemians to learn this great great language!

Cheers~

Backwards Clock.. Very interesting @hebrew..😊
I'm really grateful in your ivrit language tutorial.. Keep it up your great work..
upvoted and Steem on.. Cheers..👍🍻

Thanks so much for sharing and making us all learn a bit more on the ancient language of Ibrit my friend!
It is now that I know that in Hebrew we read from right to left.
Thanks so much!

Thanks for this lesson very nice :)

Excellent... I have read that the letter Hey represents a window or the idea to Look and Behold... from ancient proto Aramaic pictographs .... like the Aleph comes from the head of a bull and the Bet represents a house or container and all the letters come from these earlier ancient pictographs .... and that the entire Universe was created from these 22 Hebrew letters.... . Upvoted. I am here to learn @hebrew so I will go back in time and read your earlier lessons.

Very important post .
For your post propagation.
Upvote/Resteem/Follow

this is valuable and interesting post.
thanks @hebrew
Have a nice day

Thanks for sharing. this is very useful article.
Upvote Resteem

****Hebrew*****

Great article.
Upvote Resteem

i tried to pronounced it and it worked right for me thanks for this post @hebrew :)

Tnx for sharing your knowledge. I hope more wil come. +follow

Wow beautyful post

Upvot and resteem @hebrew
Thank for sharing

I enjoyed this series of videos on the Secrets of the Hebrew Aleph-Bet

I was trying to learn Aramaic so that I could read the Zohar ( Daniel Matt's Pritzker translation) and realized that I needed to learn Hebrew first. When I saw how much information was hidden in every single letter I realized that it would become a life time of study ....

This is rabbi Trugman's discussion on the letter "Heh" ...

very nice post my friend @hebrew.
Thankyou for sharing..👍👍

Nice post ... good bro👌👍

Excellent. I want to learn. Up voted and Followed.

Thank for sharing @hebrew
I like post you

nice @hebrew and thank you for sharing about the meaning of the letters, I like the way you share about the letters for all here. I resteem your post @hebrew and success is always for you and health is always with you.

Thank you for the lesson. The example with the clock was simply magnificent, very creative :) Such examples are always very well remembered.

I'm glad to see another lesson. What I want to say on it is that language is living matter. It reflects reality as it is. Letters and words are born and die, sometimes they change meanings. Very lively, interesting and informative. Thank you!

some cool stuff there at the end really nice to read your post :)

i learnt something new today thanks to you

looks like i am learning nicely along the way thanks you so much for sharing this lesson great to see you back :)

oh yeah david i remembered from that last lesson good to recall it back :)

Glad to see that you mentioned that in this post thanks :)

That is indeed new ;)
and keep it coming buddy

Excellent post to learn and great interesting thing to learn at the last :)

There are 2 pages
Pages