You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The language of ivrit ( עברית ) Genesis 4, DTube Video #1

in #hebrew6 years ago

I missed this one, so coming back to catch up. I'm sorry you weren't feeling well. Hopefully you're better now.

One of the things I have been doing on your posts is to just read through the whole thing in English, but to read it in the order that things are translated. It's a very different sentence structure from English. I had some German friends who could speak English, but we sometimes say things like, "Let's to the park go" and I got an appreciation for different word ordering from that.

image.png

What does this mean? It appeared four times in this passage, but there's no translation given. It came after different words/phrases ("he knew", "and she bore", "to bear", and "brother of him", but it's the same every time.