My Hectic Life

in #hectic5 years ago

I'm new around here and just need a place to vent and blow off some steam (or is it Steem ;). I'll be writing most of my blogs on my cellphone, but I don't mind publishing them when I get home from my busy day.

My life these days is pretty much being a shuttle bus driver and a little league spectator. I spend so much of my time driving the kids to their sports events and other after school activities. Fortunately, there isn't a lot of traffic where I live. Also, there is plenty of parking. Life could be worse I guess.


This was from the photo stock website, pixarbay

But there is waiting. Is anyone ever on time? I do like watching their teams, but there is just so much downtime. Everyone is endlessly forgetting something or getting distracted. I am too, so I can't blame them. Peace and quiet is my dream, so is free time. I can't even remember when I had too much of it. Those were the days.

That brings me here. I hope to get distracted on reading these blogs. I guess for now I don't really have anything or anyone to follow. However, I like what I see in the trending home page for the most part. I'm so used to scrolling past junk anyway from Facebook and Reddit.

My personal interests are mostly watching TV shows and movies. I also like reading books and listening to whatever's on the radio. It's so hard to find precious free time. I guess that's why there are bathtubs.

I can't stand news or politics. My idea of a nice vacation is going to the cottage or the condo. I don't like airplanes or traveling far. If I can drive there in a couple of hours perfect. I mean who likes being in the car for a long time with kids?

Anyway, so nice to finally be here. Hopefully, I can make some pocket change to buy a caramel latte now and again.

Sort:  

I'm busy too. That picture reminds me of every day going to work. Hope you enjoy your time here and stay awhile!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @soccermom! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @soccermom!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 6 with $ 3,74

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!