Introduction: Hi :) I'm SarahX, but you can call me The Crypto Courtesan

in #hello2 years ago

Hello Buzzy Little Beez.

I'm so excited to be on Hive :) Still getting my sea legs here, so please excuse any fauz pas I may commit when still in my china loving bull phase.

I'm SarahX or The Crypto Courtesan. I had the incredible fortune to be one of the first sex workers to realize the potential of the blockchain. As hard as it is for me to believe, I've been in crypto since 2012. So maybe the Crypto grandmother is a better description.

I made this account because I've written a memoir of my unique experience following the wave of blockchain technology as it engulfed the world and my reality. Written from the vantage point of being on my back for bitcoin, and bent over for block rewards.

I have had an inside look at the history of the crypto ecosystem as it relates to sex work. My own. My friends. My coworkers. It has taken me all over the world and back. Many many times. Lots of good. A whole lot of eww. And more terrible things than I would like there to have been.

But that's blockchain. It's made of people. Some people are incredible. Some are evil. Sometimes the humanity of this industry is pure art. Sometimes its more like soylent green.

I've done my best to recount my experiences accurately. With the compassion to change the names of those who truly were misunderstood. An hopefully, with the courage to not do that service to those toxic persons and personalities that are inevitably going to cross your path if you stay here long enough.

My inaugural post was the intro to my book. I'll be regularly posting chapters and pages. Because if your work isn't confirmed in the block, did it ever really happen?

Feel free to reach out if you have any questions about crypto literate sex work or the sex work industry in general. Or just say hi.

See you around the hive.

Bzz,

SarahX, Crypto Courtesan

[email protected]

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive!!!
Any doubt please let me know.

This is a great start:

The clearest, most in-depth guide to Hive for beginners, period. (Part 1) https://peakd.com/hive-189306/@ryzeonline/hive-a-complete-beginners-guide-with-fun-doodles-pt-1