Introduction

in #hello5 years ago

20190829_091614.jpg

Well, I have always found it hard to answer the question of Introducing yourself. Because any human is a huge entity and it is not easy to describe someone or someone's life in a few words. If one were to ask my friends to describe me they would describe me as a very pleasant, diverse, active girl. I think one of my most distinguishing characteristics is the diversity of experiences I possess. I am a management student with a flair for the economics. I also have a passion for traveling and understanding different cultures of the world. All these elements have given me a very broad outlook, with varying degrees of knowledge in a range of topics. Still, I give this short intro like, "Hello, I am Prativa, a MBA student from the Tribhuvan University, School of management." I have always had interest in Productivity, spreading positivism. That's why I kept on exploring new things always. For example, learning meditation, yoga, Travelling, learning guitar, and meeting new people and learning their culture. I find peace and solace through religious practice. I am also interested in leadership practice, networking, exploring places and foods. Sometimes I spend hours reading books, binge-watching documentaries, and movies.
Growing up in a big family, I have always wanted to help people, I have learned sharing is caring. As a student of Business, I realized that the most important asset of the economy is human capital. Each person is important for a country, for a nation. Being born and brought up in a country where an uneven distribution of income is a stark reality, the poor live on a minimum wage of US $3.74 a day, whilst the segment of the billionaires entertains the amenities of the first world economy. This vast contrast between the rich and the poor has always intrigued me and I have often questioned how this economy Nepal, functions with such instability and chaos. The fact that Nepal is going through a transition with massive polity, policy and practice reformation challenges ahead, I feel my country needs trained and versatile human resources in the domain of leadership and management. I hope to work around different places of the world to apply my academic learning for good cause of development and prosperity of place and people. And I want to be a hope of so many hopeless situations around.

Sort:  

Welcome to the community!

Download the Partiko app below to start earning Partiko points which can be converted into Steem.

Start here - https://partiko.app/referral/jmehta

You really have such an ingenuity way of writing. You must have an erudite knowledge on finance and economics being a Masters student at TU. Blog about these matters and make a good earning. Steem on.

Nice to meet you on Steem... OM Shanti

Welcome to the NEW Steem blockchain.
Here your content is king! And alot of opportunities for you to monetize your content.

Follow 👉🏼 @guruvaj

I’m using Partiko to make friends and have fun on the Steem blockchain. Here’s my invite link: https://partiko.app/referral/guruvaj, you will get 3000 Partiko Points for sign up bonus, and you can exchange them into steem!

Posted using Partiko iOS