Hello Darlings, A little birdy told me I needed to be here!

in #hellodarlings7 years ago (edited)

Webp.net-resizeimage.jpg First post! Pleased to meet ya'll!
My mother always told me that, how I dress, is the image I project to the world. It may not have been the way she hoped, but I took that to heart. Each day is an event, each moment is unique. Live life as your true self! Life's too short for anything else. I've always striven to improve people's quality of life in everything I do. Whether it's making you a cup of coffee or selling you a corset, I want your experience with me to be memorable. I want you to walk away feeling refreshed and excited about life and all of life's quirks! Troubles come and storms will form, how we treat ourselves and each other is ultimately all we can control.

I'm joining Steem because I really feel that conversation is key in changing our world. We must come together on a worldwide platform and discuss change openly in order for it to happen. We must "Be the change that you wish to see in the world" (Mahatma Ghandi)

Who is Rebekah Jenks!?
...Glad you asked...
I'm a 31 year old, ungainfully, yet happily employed female living in Colorado.
I have a wonderful husband who supports me in everything I do.
I'm from Texas, so expect a lot of ya'lls, ladybugs, and bless your hearts.
I just barely launched a website selling interesting wares and fares for festival goers, steampunk, vintage, and more.
https://WantAndWish.com (shameless plug)
In 'real life' I sell corsets in a quaint eclectic shop in the mountains. We specialize in 1800s to 1950s style clothing and hats. We also have a bridal gown and wedding emporium level. In bridal our specialties include steampunk, vintage, and western style weddings! So, as my mother likes to say, I "play dress up for a living".

These are a few of my favorite things:
Bright copper kettles
and warm woolen mittens...
Anything Steampunk
Sci-fi
Art in paint form
Alien theories
Cannabis
Slick Shoes
Enya
Art in spoken word form
Clutch
Playing dressup!
Doing a puzzle while my husband reads his books
Art in any form really...

Here's a small snipit of who I truly am, why I am here, and what cause I am fighting for.
My husband and I grow cannabis in the great state of Colorado for medical purposes. He was told he has every disease from Parkinson's to M.S. to dementia or maybe he's just an alcoholic, could be genetics... who cares right? We had good insurance so instead of truly trying to find what was wrong with him, they just kept adding pills. In two years he went from running multi-million dollar projects, to needing me to drive him places and working minimum wage part time. They told me I should start looking at wheelchair options for him. Well, we decided that was not good enough. We gave away everything we couldn't fit in a 5th wheel RV and moved to a Cannabis legal state. For a year and a half my husband has weened himself off of 12 pharmaceutical medications. He is now only using cannabis to fight his symptoms, and he's winning. They told us he'd be unable to walk by now, however he's still very mobile, even driving again. They told us if he stopped taking his medication he would die. He is very much alive. They told us that medication through them was the only way he could "make it". Well he's making it. Just last week he was offered a partnership with a solid small company. He's not 100% who he was before big pharma got to him, but there's now hope for him. For us, his hope is for everyone. The FDA is constantly trying to make criminals out of people rejecting pharmaceuticals on their own path to wellness. There is a war, it is not a war on drugs, it is a war on wellness. If we are not sick then they will not make billions off of us annually. This is my passion, my reason, and my future.

I look forward to being a part of this exciting and new online community!
Thanks fer noticin'
-Rebekah Jenks

Sort:  


<a href="jj".>WELCOME TO STEEMIT
I appreciate if you follow me,
Your comments are always welcome,
I will try to answer as much as possible,
Good luck with your trip in this communitas,
the best combination with all your friends is no exception,and upvote to your friends as much as possible,and the reverse.

follow me @elbow

Regards community steemit
Thank you

Hola bienvenido a esta maravillosa comunidad espero sea de mucho éxitos para ti y puedas aprender cosas nuevas te saluda tu amigo @hendeantoima

Loading...

Welcome to Steem @wantandwish. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :). Also check out my latest post about blockchain https://steemit.com/steem/@kanasite/bitcoin-prices-plunged-will-it-rebound

Welcome Rebehkah to steemit :)
I wish you will have a great time here and dhare good knowledge with other.
and don't forget to follow @viralvideospoint

Hi Rebekah! My name is Amy. I am new here too!! Just an FYI, did you know that you can link your website automatically like this? http://WantAndWish.com

Or you can do it with this mark up code [keyword](your website address here) Like that!! :).
Want and Wish

Hope hat helps!! Nice to meet you!!

Thanks so much! I'll edit. It's nice to meet you too!

Welcome to steemit I just joined too and I am loving it here. I will follow you :)

Hello @wantandwishhellodarlingsramblinanntoldmeineededtobehe
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!
You have been spotted by @authors.leage to possess rare gem!

So what can we do than to seal the deal, give you our tiny upvote and celebrate you, for everyone has something to offer.

We welcome you to the #untalented family. Feel free to come around for its a home with us. Flaws allowed, so relegate reservations and play with that beautiful mind of yours, let's tap into more hidden aspects of you. No average, no bum, just awesome you and the best version of YOU is a gift to humanity everytime. Stay awesome!

Join the steemgigs community on discord

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.

However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs in the first search box.

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

Welcome to steemit!!!! I'm originally from Texas. Much success to you! :-)

Welcome !! Nice to meet you. Follow each other and come see my blog and vote.
I will upload beautiful pictures and designs myself.

Welcome to steemit!

Happy Holidays! Your post has been Upvoted and Resteemed thanks to a link that was sent to me in my DAILY CONTEST! Make sure that you check out my contest post in that link for supporting #introduceyourself posts and maybe thank the person that linked me to your post! There are also several helpful resources linked at the bottom of my contest that are helpful for new and old Steemians alike!