[video teaser] Minneapolis Steemit Meetup №1

in #hellominneapolis8 years ago (edited)

Minneapolis, Minnesota USA, a hidden gem of a city, turned out some of its finest creatives for the first ever Minneapolis Steemit Meetup. @mada wrote a great post summarizing the event here.

The Minneapolis Steemit crew is growing fast, and we're getting organized. Expect to see more wonderful steem content from all of us and check the #hellominneapolis tag to see the latest.

A very special thanks to @mada for organizing this meetup!

@mada joined steem in the beginning of August, and being quick to recognize the potential here, he at once began consistently sharing some of the most insightful posts I've seen this side of the blockchain. I urge you to give him a read, and a follow, for some truly wonderful content.

Also, a hearty thanks to all the other wonderful folks who made it out: @darkb4dawn @anthonyjerrigo @zachnewell @spaceballoon @velveteendream @rashard4 @dougscrib @moony @greatdabu @kommienezuspadt @fox ...and also to those whose names were not yet enshrined on the steem blockchain at the time of our gathering, thank you, and we'll see you soon!

I put this little video together to give you a flavor of the scene here, I hope you enjoy!

Featuring the perfect soundtrack, on piano, by @velveteendream :)
And introducing, Smokey the cat! ;)

Minneapolis Steemit Meetup #1

I had a great time and I was delighted by the wide ranging, intelligent conversation, and the diversity of viewpoints which were represented.

If you like what I'm up to, give a follow @lovejoy, and stay tuned for further intrigue! I'm just getting started. ;)

Sort:  

I love it, and you made our cat look so ... epic. Thanks again for introducing me to the world of steem!

Cheers! I would have mentioned your cat, but I forgot to ask its name! :P

Her name is Smokey.

ok, updated. ;)

excellent video congratulations

Thanks.. I'm dusting off my editing chops in anticipation of something more... grandiose. ;)

Hey @lovejoy ! @mada told me you were able to get a picture of the group, did that come together well?

I put the one panorama I had in the video... I can post in here in the comments later. We didn't really get a photo of the whole group all at the same time. :P

The meet-up when really well . Hopefully even more of the Minneapolis peeps will stop in on the next one. Thanks for this great video!