#IntroduceYourself - Greetings SteemIt Community!

in #helloworld7 years ago

perf.png
Hello all, My name Is Ryan Bruce, I am very excited to explore this community. And see what it has to offer, and how I can contribute to such a community.

I First heard about Blockchain technology and Crypto-Currencies back in 2010, It was not until much later, that I discovered my obsession with this new form of currency. I Stumbled upon Steemit, through trading on Bittrex and doing further research, Lets just say I am in disbelief at how amazing this community looks! And I can't wait to leave my impact.

About Me:

21 years old
Currently going to school to be an American Sign Language Interpreter
Located In the suburbs of Chicago

Hobbies include

-Fishing
-Skateboarding
-American Sign Language
-gaming(CsGo, runescape)

Interests include

-Crypto-currency
-Deaf Culture
-Computer science
-Linguistics

My Goal is to use Steemit.com and this community as a educational space, where I can share Sign language, And raise deaf awareness.

Webp.net-resizeimage.jpg

I would like to personally Thank You, the reader. For taking the time to learn about me and my interests.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Hello @tokerus amazing introduceyourself post bro!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for a couple of weeks, a can tell youThat steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with steemit, latter I've decided to make posts about those things in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper on steemit.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

The Randowhale
Getting videos from facebook
Minnowssupport!
Randowhale update 1

I intend to keep posting useful info that I may be able to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Welcome to steemit :D

Hii @tokerus For Succses
Nice To meet You

#introduce my name @adeeba,
I come from #aceh Sumatra.
Welcome to #steemit for those of you who want to succeed here, I also want the same thing.
I am also new here #eSteem Still Many Learn from The seniors.

Nice to meet you all !!
Please follow and Upvote My account @adeba
Saleum Serta Meubahagia
Trimong Geunaseh - Thank you very much everything 😉

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome on Steem Ryan! I think you we're the first one to follow my template so how could I not upvote!

Nice post! It must be really awesome to be able to talk sign language. Everyone should learn it.

I think you might love this one if you haven't seen it!

Steem on my friend!

I must Say the template was extremely easy to follow, and very resourceful. I appreciate the work you put forth to make it easier for the rest of us.

im also new here...

Welcome, Glad you took the time to view my intro. Steemians are extremely friendly and I wish you much luck!

As a welcome basket let me suggest a couple helpful links

Steemit voting stats
http://www.steemdollar.com/dollar_per_vote.php

http://steemvp.com/
On the front page just enter your STEEM account name and you will get all the statistics about who voted for you.

If you like contests and community can I recommend
@benjojo
@stargarden
@johny-clearwater
@drpuffnstuff
and I too am running a coloring contest if you are interested in that type of thing. Win STEEM whaleshares SD and much more. @artwatch

I look forward to what you can teach us @tokerus
I'll end with a joke.

Lol thats Awesome! Im So happy to see support, and people willing to learn more about Sign Language And deaf culture. Thanks for sharing all those, This Steemit community is 10/10!

TO STEEMIT!

( I really hope that means welcome though, correct me if I am wrong :p)

That is correct! Thanks for The warm Welcoming!

Welcome to Steem @tokerus I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank You, For the warm welcoming, This is so exciting!

GET EASY MONEY ----- FREE $50 Dollar
you must register

Why Choose CCBM

An overnight success ten years in the making, CryptoCurrency is as transformative as it is evolutionary. At last, 2017 is expected to be the year that CryptoCurrency goes mainstream for business. In speaking with many executives and entrepreneurs, we've noticed that the path towards CryptoCurrency enlightenment often hinges on corporate culture and specific marketplace conditions. Full CryptoCurrency integration often happens in stages, it's an evolutionary process for companies and consumers alike.

We realize there is a great deal of options on the internet these days with all the different CryptoCurrency networks. We offer information about the latest happenings with CryptoCurrency on these networks and we even sometimes throw out some goodies here and there.

Sign Up Get Free Money : http://adminfinancial.ccbmlm.com

I'm in the matrix. Thank you for the encouragement to get involved myself. Did I ever tell you that you have really nice eyes?

The more Ryans on here, the better. Cheers, dude!

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Welcome @Tokerus I hope you have fun on Steemit. feel free to contact or follow me at any time :-) Greetings @chrisx

Welcome to Steemit @tokerus! Like the rest I'm looking forward reading your content :). Did you see the impact of your post? Got to love this community man. Absolutely Resteemable and a must read for every newbie.

Very cool!!! Welcome to steemit! I've always wanted to learn sign language. upvoted and following!!!

What a wonderful intro and even better initiative in terms of your focus. I wish you all the best on your Steemit journey. I look forward to reading your content. It is a wonderful community indeed! - upvoted

Thank You for all the support! and taking time to view my intro, I am really digging the Steemit community so far!

Hello Ryan and welcome to steemit!
I bet you'll enjoy your stay, so much to learn and see from what others have to share, I'm really looking forward to seeing more of you, until next time, have a great day!

Welcome bro...i am also new...just exploring like you...and enjoying... i hope u also enjoy

I would like to welcome you as well, How exciting is this!

Hi @Tokerus I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Hello @tokerus. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Thank You, I am beyond excited to see What Steemit has to offer.

Hello, I'm glad to join the fastest growing social network where you can earn money while having fun and posting articles. Get ready for this amazing adventure by learning some basic things:
Do not post more than 2-3 posts per day.
Do not copy, just write about what's interesting and excite you.
Be yourself and do not be in a hurry, it is difficult at first but not impossible, take things as a hobby and fun and you will succeed.
Join chat to get help and more tips - https://discord.gg/MHsEM8n

welcome to steemit @tokerus we become a successful member in the future, there is no other platform like this. It's time to change our world. Visit and follow my account --> @rizalsipil. I hope it can be a great partner afterwards

Selamat bergabung teman, selamat menikmati hari- hari indaj di halaman ini semoga betah. Selamat berkreasi.

Hi @tokerus welcome to Steemit!

This is a great place with a great community
-- glad to have you around!
I look forward to reading your blog.
@evilplague

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! We are a great community. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Followed, Very Excited to see some of your posts!

Welcome to steemit Ryan hope you like it!,

Hi, welcome here..you really have a great self introduction ha..its nice knowing you.
Read and follow you, check out my latest post
What this man did, was amazing
Mantis in Action, Photo Caption

Welcome Ryan! Awesome blog!

Welcome to Steemit @tokerus:)

Welcome! Followed. I am looking forward to your educating us about sign language!

Cool! I just joined too... not sure how best to go about it all, but hey, let's have some fun finding out!

nice. welcome to this great community

Welcome to steem @tokerus..

WELCOME! Nice presentation mate !

Hello!
New to stem but following your page.

Welcome to steemit community...

What a wonderfully written intro you got here.

Do read my below recipes to have a successful steemit experience.

RECIPES FOR SUCCESS

  • Be yourself, originality matters a lot. Write and submit quality content at least three times weekly.

  • You can get into arguments but without being disrespectful to people to avoid down votes

  • upvote and follow posts that interest you...as well as people who upvote and follow you. Reciprocity matters. However, be careful not to exceed 20 upvotes per day as doing that will begin to deplete ur steem power. This is important.

  • spend sometime to comment on other people's posts daily.

  • Give quality feedback to peoples comments.

Observe this rules and success will follow you. Wishing you best of luck in your steemit activities.

I'm @eurogee

Hi :) I hope your steemit life is good ;) And you go big :)

Welcome @insideeesteem to Steemit. Looking forward to more posts from you. Please follow me @thaodai
Upvote

Very nice intro. Looking forward to your content!

Hi @tokerus :) Welcome to Steemit! I noticed the words you chose to spell out in sign and I LOVE IT :)
Hope that the community is helpful, kind and loving to you and that you find your way in this deep blue sea :)
If you need anything, feel free to ask. I have only been here 2 weeks but was overwhelmed when I got in.
Hope you had a great first day!
XO,
@heart-to-heart

Nice

upvoted and followed you :) .plz upvote and follow me
@manoj7

we can be good friends :) :)

Interesante amigo y bienvenido a Steemit.

perfil.jpg

Hi @tokerus! it's good to meet a new steemian.

Welcome!

Welcome !! follow me @purechocola

welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steem @tokerus !

There are 2 pages
Pages